We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff was not honest very greedy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“staff was not honest very greedy”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

room was for the disabled and dirty staff called it a suite ac leaked frig leaked water pressure was low room floor was dirty and stained breakfast never food put out coffee cup lids not enough parking after dark had to pay extra because they made a mistake with my reservation

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
On behalf of our staff we apologize for any inconvenience to you.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    129
    60
    39
    44
See reviews for
178
105
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham. AL
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed at this property with a group 10 people in three rooms for a church-related event. We drove through the night, and we had been told that we could check in earl. But when we arrive at 8:30 a.m., the front desk manager said nothing would be available until 11 a.m. That later tuned into 12 noon. (The motel had been full the night before, as it was on our two-night stay.)

Once we finally got in after wandering around The Battery district in a bit of a daze, we found that the rooms were very good for the price we were paying, though a bit on the small side. Our room had a table with one leg a bit off kilter. The TVs were all 32" big screens - but no HD! (This is 2014, right?) The micro-fridge worked well, and the beds were firm to my liking. Airport noise was noticeable, though sporadic, and the occasional train was heard as well. The room was very clean, particularly the bathroom, and towels were nice.

Staff was friendly. The breakfast area was crowded, but the staff opened up an adjacent meeting room to help. The food selection was typical for this class of motel, though no sweet rolls (?) and the line for the waffle-maker was long.

Nearby dining is limited to fast food and a Cracker Barrel. The property is located alongside several other motels of varying quality.

The rate for our stay was considerably lower than other similar motels in Charleston; there was a big meeting in town that inflated rates a bit.

Overall, a good value for the money. Recommended if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realkyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for this review so we know of your experience at our facility .It is so good to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and accommodations of your most recent visit with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Plus because of the location and price. I was scared at first due to the online reviews but I went ahead and booked this hotel anyways since I like to build my own opinion. We arrived early (around 1:30pm) and the room (suite king with whirlpool) was not available until 3pm. This is normal check in time so it is ok with me. So we asked the front desk clerk for a good lunch recommandation. She told us about the Noisy Oyster and even gave us a coupon. She was very friendly, apologized about the room not being ready and told us to be back at 3pm for check in. We loved the lunch recommondation from her. We came back at 430pm and the room was not ready. The front desk clerk was a different one and she apologized about the delay, called the service team to expedite the move in. Within 15 min we were able to get the keys and move in. We decided on the jacuzzi King Suite because of the price and convenience of having a hot tub in the room. The door going into the bedroom area had lots of finger prints on the glass and was not cleaned. I totally understand that some things might go unnoticed upon being booked out and having to service the whole hotel with limited staff but I am a Property Manager myself and during busy season, it might be helpfull to hire additional staff to service the rooms more timely. The furniture is older and the matress is hard and old. The caulking around the jacuzzi is in desperate need of being replaced. It looks dirty and is an eye sore. The popcorn ceiling on top of the jacuzzi also could use some touch up. The nightstand next to the jacuzzi could use a good coating of furniture polish to cover up the stains. The staff did their best and it was greatly appreciated how friendly they were. They went out of their way to make up for the little maintenance/or cleaning issues. I would stay again at this hotel and I would also recommend it to my friends, but I would tell them about these items and let them decide if they will reserve a room. Thank you for providing a home away from home for a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank AM28376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered with housekeeping, though I am glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST LOUIS, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This location, although some what difficult to get in & out of town, was a very good hotel. Tucked away in an area of high traffic, among several others. The plus was the proximity of a very good restaurant

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Pool was nice. Many screaming children in that very small area can cause headaches tho. Breakfast was not as good for selection as other hotel free breakfasts, but what was there was ok. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and accommodations of your most recent visit with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

our stay was ok, considerign that there was the only hotel with available rooms, after the first night we had some itching and little red marks, the breakfast is bad, their prices are ok, but I don't think is the best value you can get for your money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We are very concerned that you were not pleased with our facility. Your comments are important so we know of this visit.
Thank you for staying with us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, Calif
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I wish I could share my views of the hotel itself but unfortunately they gave our room away. Yes, we did have a guaranteed reservation with a credit card on file but when we arrive they said they didn't have our reservation. So I called their main reservations number and with just our name they were able to confirm that we had a reservation. The problem is this is spring break so they were now sold out. Eventually they admitted that they had given our room to someone who wanted to stay longer than we did. What? Is this the way to do business? You just give someones guaranteed reservation away because you can make sure the room is rented for a longer period of time? We eventually located a hotel, not too far away with a room. It was more expensive and much smaller than the one we had reserved but it was a place to stay. Definitely will never stay at this Best Western again and unless the parent company makes it right, we won't be staying at any Best Western in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I am so sorry this happened to you. The manager knows of your comments and will do additional training so this does not happen again.
I know this was a major inconvenience to you and I sincerely apologize. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Charleston area, we thank you for traveling.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#40 of 58 in North Charleston
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
704 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 2470 Prospect Dr, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off Interstate-26 at Exit 209,Ashley Phosphate Road, only six miles away from Charleston International Airport. The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites in North Charleston offers guests many comforts such as free wired and wireless Internet, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 32-inch flat screen LCD television, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and offers different types of rooms and suites to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel North Charleston
Best Western North Charleston
North Charleston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing