We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I had expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Anderson, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than I had expected.”
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Everything was clean, neat, and orderly. I've stayed at another weekly rate hotel before and it was horribly disappointing. Value Place Northside was everything but disappointing. Yes, I had to pay $10.00 a week for the high speed internet....you need a Cat-5 cable (I think that's what it's called). I didn't have one and the desk clerk let me use one of theirs. Yes, I had to bring an extra roll of TP from home just in case I needed it for the week (one was in the room already). Yes, I brought a couple of plates, some silverware, and cups from home. I didn't need pots and pans as I lived off of TV dinners. The lack of frills didn't bother me one bit. I felt safe in my room, in the elevator, on the hotel grounds. Everyone I met (both guests and staff) were very friendly. Even the children were well behaved. It was more like a cozy apartment atmosphere than an extended stay hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located....close to restaurants, shopping. Next time I visit Charleston for more than a couple of days I will stay at Value Place Northside. You can't beat the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinatravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for lodging with us, we are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. We wish you well in your future travels and if you're ever looking for an extended stay we hope you'll choose Value Place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    4
    2
    13
See reviews for
6
5
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
willow spring
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Well worth the money . Staff is friendly , hotel is safe, quiet.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank katWillowSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us! The Value Place promise is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. We wish you the best in your future travels, come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We were in town for business finnishing up a construction job that should have been done in May so those in construction know there is no more money, So trying to save the company as much money as possible.

The property mgr. Mrs. Taylor is great she strives for above average. It has been our best experience yet for this area, We had almost given up on cleanliness in the area until coming here. Actualy a few bucks less than Intown suites which was a dump. Actualy this is the ritz compared to Intown suites. Stay away from motel 6 it' the bottom of the barrel.

My husband has no spleen which is the main part of the immune system so cleanliness is very important to us.

Tjcastle2

  • Liked — Clean enviorment
  • Disliked — my husband always wanted to take the stairs up 4 flights. but no problem we do 3 flights all day at the job.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Tjcastle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us and are thankful to hear that you had a great experience! Value Place prides itself on being clean and safe. Because our Studio Attendants follow checklists of simple, thorough and effective housekeeping practices, they know they're making a difference to each and every guest—as well as to the Value Place employees who live onsite and whose job it is to ensure that we're upholding our superior cleaning standards. We wish you the best in your future travels and hope you'll come back stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#40 of 58 in North Charleston
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in North Charleston
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#39 of 58 in North Charleston
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#31 of 58 in North Charleston
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate

Property: WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Address: 7477 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209 (Formerly Value Place Charleston Northside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Charleston Northside Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing