We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
Reviewed July 13, 2009

The staff people were great. Pool was very small but with the beach 15 miles away we didnt use it. The morning breakfast was typical nothing special but the person working it was very friendly and keep the area clean.
Great place for the money and not far from the attractions. Plus I didnt want to spend the HIGH DOLLAR on the same bed in downtown.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csnider69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    49
    46
    36
    28
See reviews for
105
63
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

This hotel is about 10 miles from Downtown Charleston but this is reflected in the price and it is such an easy trip to downtown that this was not a problem. An added bonus is that there are a large number of retaurants near the hotel which are much less expensive eating in most downtown restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable as was the bed. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_and_MBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Great room for the cost. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about area and directions to areas that we wished to visit. the rooms are nice and spacious and very clean. the service was outstanding. The room was a good size and was very clean. I was impressed with the fitness center. The pool was indoors and small, but overall, this was a great hotel to stay at for a any trip. Would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nildip88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The rooms very small and carpet was old and npt clean The decor was outdated
beds were not comfortable The lobby was not impressive Swimmong pool is small
Near restaurants Mot worth the price

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2009

I would recommend this hotel any time as this is located on the exit 209 from I-26 , very convenient location with good house keeping and excellent front desk service and help. This is ideal for business travelers due to very good central location with mall and restaurant arround the hotel. The good quality of service was absolutely awesome and particularly towels were very clean and with ample availability of other supplies.
Business Travelers must take advantage of this newly Opened Hotel due to the fresh Breakfast and hygiene environment.

  • Liked — Clean and very service oriented staff.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mukeshadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2008

The staff was very helpful. The rooms were spotless and gave you alot of space. Loved the breakfast. The best deal in town!

  • Liked — The people
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sayyid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastpitchmom
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We booked this hotel as a group. The hotel was supposed to hold a block of 10 rooms for us at a discounted price. The next day when the parents started to call, and right off the bat there was confusion the rooms were never blocked. Once we got this straightened out we thought it would be smooth sailing. Being a girls travel softball team we stressed the importance of us having one set of adjoining rooms so that the girls that weren't accompanied by parents could room with the coach. We told them point blank that if this could not be guaranteed that we would have to stay elsewhere. We were told that this wouldn't be a problem. When we checked in that evening we found that the adjoining rooms had not been saved for us and the rate that we had been quoted would not be honored. We spoke with the night clerk and explained what had gone on and she promised that the rated would be adjusted . We got to our 2 room suite and there was one wash clothe and two towels, I went sown to the desk and requested additional towels and was told that there was not another towel to be had in the entire hotel. We were told that there would be towels for the girls at the pool....well 18 kids and 6 towels just didn't cut it When asked for more pool towels we were told that there weren't anymore. There were several parties going on at the hotel that evening and teenagers and kids running up and down the halls until about 3am. When we called the desk to complain we were told that there was nothing that could be done about it. The next morning upon checking out the hotel manager was rude, and very unprofessional he did not adjust all of the room rates and told us that the night clerk never would have given us the original price that we were quoted. When we asked him to call this employee at home so that it could all be settled he refused , and all he kept saying that we weren't telling the truth. This man should NOT be in any customer service job. He was actually mean and rude. We contacted corporate about the situation and they told us there hands were tied because this is a franchise location. We called the owner 6 times in 5 days to try to work this out and he would not return any calls....My advice...run as fast as you can away from this place....I'd sleep in my car before going back!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the obnoxious manager
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fastpitchmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 58 in North Charleston
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
674 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Address: 7429 Stafford Rd, near Northwood Mall, North Charleston, SC 29406-4029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites North Charleston
Country Inn & Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing