We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Normal midrange motel, some limitations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Normal midrange motel, some limitations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Location in N Charleston is a plus with easy access into downtown and surrounding area. There are quite a few of this scale of motel in the area and this Fairfield really didn't motivate me to seek out this particular property gain. A single slow elevator the the entire hotel which meant frequent wits and rides with the cleaning crew. They need away to communicate between front desk and housekeeping. When we checked the room we were given was not ready yet. On Sunday morning at 0800, housekeepers were hoping door to door on our floor knocking loudly and calling out ' housekeeping', including our room which we were due to vacate
Later in the day. Surely front desk knows who is checking out and can inform housekeeping when that happens ?

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I apologize that you had a less than spectacular stay at our hotel. It's our goal to offer all of our guests a top notch experience and I certainly hate that we feel short in any way.I would love to discuss your experience further. Feel free to give me a call directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    84
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
81
51
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Visiting our son who is in military. The staff at this hotel are remarkable. Allowed early check in, very personable and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Beds are comfortable, microwave & fridge were very useful. Free breakfast was great with a daily variety and helpful staff. Hotel is clean and cared for. Upon our departure our flight out of Myrtle Beach was delayed until midnight. Front desk contacted Fairfield Inn at MB to see if they would accommodate our needs until we could depart at midnight. Exceptional service! Thank you! We can't wait to come back and stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
492 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

When I used to travel extensively on business, I always tried to stay at a Marriott property since I knew that I would find consistent quality. Although Fairfield Inns are not as upscale as the higher end Marriott's and some Courtyards, they still offer quality at reasonable prices. This Fairfield Inn and Suites which was formerly a Comfort Inn and Suites more than met my needs for a one night stay in the Charleston area. We had a very spacious comfortable 4th level room, the breakfast choices were more than sufficient, the staff were all very pleasant and the hotel was very conveniently located close to I-26 with many restaurants within a mile distant. My only issue was that the bed was softer than I like but not a deal breaker. I do plan to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stucolco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a 2 night stay here in Charleston and got to the place and walked in. I loved the back wall were the front desk blue glass with light. The fairfield was a new place so it was so clean. We did have some issues at nigh two young guest were talking so loud in the hallways at 11pm. my mom went out to tell them people are sleeping. They did not care and told my mom "go back to sleep B**** then they banged on the door. We call the front desk and they said they will taking care of it.
Later that night we did not hear them any more. Thank you Fairfield for taking care of the issue.
Breakfast was ok the first day cold eggs and other hot food was not hot. The next day the food was hot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airbus3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Absolutely loved it! Very clean, very modern, well equipped rooms (we loved the two TVs), trendy lobby area, friendly staff, excellent location.... overall, excellent value! (Oh yeah... the beds were extremely comfortable too)

As some mentioned the complimentary breakfast was just decent... but it was 'complimentary' and hot... no complaints there!

Just minutes from downtown Charleston, and right off of the interstate. Tons of restaurants around to choose from. Make sure to stay here.

Room Tip: Top floor was great. Very quiet and has good view of parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fontizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We gave this hotel a try instead of the other competitor we regularly stay. This is a new hotel that opened in April 2013.

We had a suite with two double beds and a sofa bed for our family of 4 to stretch out a bit. We had two flat screen TVs that we could have both on two different channels and neither interfered with those watch the other TV.

The breakfast spread was very average for breakfast offered by this class of hotels and not as good as compared to the other competitor we regularly stay.

Location is great being just 12 minutes to downtown Charleston but quite a few dollars cheaper. Being one mile from the Tanger outlet mall was an additional plus for some evening shopping after dinner.

Room Tip: Suites with two TVs are very big for 4-6 people to not feel crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyGuy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a fall trip stopping in Charleston SC for visit. If you are looking to save on expenses stay in North Charleston and save $50-$100 a night by staying only 15 miles from downtown Charleston. This hotel was recently remodeled and the decor is very fresh, clean and bright and right off I-26 with easy access. This exit is very busy between 5:30 & 6:30 due to normal traffic. Mornings was not a problem from 8:30 on. Staff was attentive, helpful, and friendly. The free breakfast is very good with eggs, bacon or saugage, waffles, and then the normal muffins, sweet rolls, cereal, yogurt, and beverages. The breakfast area is good size and well maintained. The rooms are good size, clean and well kept.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor when I make my reservation to prevent any problems with noise in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donfbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#16 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Address: 2540 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4273 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing