We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Absolutely loved it! Very clean, very modern, well equipped rooms (we loved the two TVs), trendy lobby area, friendly staff, excellent location.... overall, excellent value! (Oh yeah... the beds were extremely comfortable too)

As some mentioned the complimentary breakfast was just decent... but it was 'complimentary' and hot... no complaints there!

Just minutes from downtown Charleston, and right off of the interstate. Tons of restaurants around to choose from. Make sure to stay here.

Room Tip: Top floor was great. Very quiet and has good view of parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fontizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 327 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We gave this hotel a try instead of the other competitor we regularly stay. This is a new hotel that opened in April 2013.

We had a suite with two double beds and a sofa bed for our family of 4 to stretch out a bit. We had two flat screen TVs that we could have both on two different channels and neither interfered with those watch the other TV.

The breakfast spread was very average for breakfast offered by this class of hotels and not as good as compared to the other competitor we regularly stay.

Location is great being just 12 minutes to downtown Charleston but quite a few dollars cheaper. Being one mile from the Tanger outlet mall was an additional plus for some evening shopping after dinner.

Room Tip: Suites with two TVs are very big for 4-6 people to not feel crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyGuy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a fall trip stopping in Charleston SC for visit. If you are looking to save on expenses stay in North Charleston and save $50-$100 a night by staying only 15 miles from downtown Charleston. This hotel was recently remodeled and the decor is very fresh, clean and bright and right off I-26 with easy access. This exit is very busy between 5:30 & 6:30 due to normal traffic. Mornings was not a problem from 8:30 on. Staff was attentive, helpful, and friendly. The free breakfast is very good with eggs, bacon or saugage, waffles, and then the normal muffins, sweet rolls, cereal, yogurt, and beverages. The breakfast area is good size and well maintained. The rooms are good size, clean and well kept.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor when I make my reservation to prevent any problems with noise in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donfbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Traveled to Charleston for two nights with my family. This hotel was recently remodeled, clean and comfortable. The value was good for the area since hotels closer to the middle of Charleston are much higher priced. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was about average for this type of hotel but it's always nice to get breakfast included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

No major complaints about this hotel. I have visited Charleston numerous times and have stayed downtown and in North Charleston. Downtown Marriott's are nice, convenient (particularly if you are having a couple of beers and want to walk back to the hotel). I have hear a lot of negatives about North Charleston, but as far as the hotels I have been more than satisfied. This is a new hotel, has fitness facilities, serves for hotels a very good breakfast, and while I am low maintenance the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. This was also very reasonably priced (roughly 400 for 3 night weekend stay for nice room with King sized beds, those with two queens close to the same in price). You are only ten minutes from downtown Charleston so still convenient. The only down side is the neighborhood. The hotel section is safe as it is a pretty typical exit area with numerous hotels and restaurants within a two block radius. However, went out to get some gas and got an idea of why people speak negatively of this area of North Charleston. However, if you are looking to visit Charleston without busting your budget plus still have a nice, relaxing hotel then this is a very good option. In fact, after writing this and doing the ratings I had to change this from a four to a five rating. Not a five star hotel, but a five star bargain definitely!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemente71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after being recommended by friends who had been in the area. We travel a lot, and this was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. The rooms were large, clean and had two large tvs and the bathroom had double sinks...which we have rarely seen in a hotel room. They offer a great continental breakfast with lots of choices. But the best thing we found was how friendly and helpful the staff was to us. They answered all our questions about the area, and when we inquired about a good restaurant for dinner, the desk clerk (sorry, forgot his name) gave us some ideas and then directions to a great place. We will recommend this hotel to any friends traveling to the area and stop again when we are there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim22256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We needed to stay overnight while attending to someone in the hospital, so we were pretty tired and emotional by the end of the day when we checked in. Everything could have gone so wrong...but it did not. Beverly was GREAT! She was handling the front desk by herself but never stopped smiling and was very accommodating to make sure we had a room at the end of the hall away from any potential noise so we could rest. We were on the 3rd floor and had double beds with a separate sofa bed sitting area (excellent TVs and with extended cable in both areas - definitely a plus if you have kids!) There was an iHome dock which presented a nice treat not to have to dig for the iPhone plug at the end of the day. The beds were up to the usual Marriott comfort - white, clean, fluffy..very easy to sink down into when tired! The room was clean and very well furnished. The bathroom had clean, white towels and plenty of toiletries. The shower had a rain head that worked perfectly. The accommodations were excellent and the price was exceptionally reasonable for Charleston. My only regret is that we slept in and did not get to experience breakfast! We will certainly stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#17 of 60 in North Charleston
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 60 in North Charleston
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 60 in North Charleston
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#8 of 60 in North Charleston
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#28 of 60 in North Charleston
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#11 of 60 in North Charleston
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Address: 2540 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4273 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $95 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate is a centrally located hotel in North Charleston, South Carolina offering an ideal setting near Mount Pleasant/Isle of Palms area and West Ashley/James Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing