We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, and will definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN USA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel, and will definitely be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

This is another outstanding Choice Hotel. Location great; easy access to interstate, and downtown minutes away. Hotel was very clean, no extraneous room noise, and very friendly and accomodating manager. Excellent breakfasts, and also snack/drink time late afternoon. Will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramcclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    91
    28
    13
    8
See reviews for
94
58
11
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was a wonderful hotel nestled off of Ashley Phosphate Rd. Although the location is tucked back behind some other hotels it ensures you don't have to worry about noise/traffic. We stayed here for a conference that was at the Convention Center and the distance was not bad at all. The hotel was clean and the staff were warm and welcoming. I asked for more towels and they gave me four. As an added bonus they have a "Managers Reception" every weekday around 5:30 where you get free drinks (yes alcohol) and snacks. How cool. I would def stay here again. Beds were comfy, bathroom standard, elevator was a little slow but its only 4 stories. Kudos to This Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRSVICTORY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Ok, so we booked this hotel to go to the American Idol Auditions. It was right off the main drag, close to the Interstate, but was set back behind another hotel. Lots of 18-wheelers were parked on the street which made it difficult to manuever to our hotel. This is a relatively small hotel, check in was a breeze, and the lobby was beautiful. We got a room on the first floor which I usually don't prefer, but with the hotel completely booked with AI as well as Baseball Championships in town, we took what we could get. It was relatively quiet though and didn't seem crowded.

We got the Double suite which gave the three of us a good amount of room to move around. Very small microwave and refrigerator were convenient. We did not receive housekeeping 2 of the 4 days we were there, and I ended up going to the front desk at 3 am to get toilet tissue as thre were no extra in the room.

Breakfast was OK, a carb fest, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Happy hour every day was reaaly nice, but the "lounge" is small and can get loud. The pool area was nice, but very very hot and the chairs and lounges have metal frames so you get a 3rd degree burn if you touch them. (ok, maybe not, but be careful)

Overall I'd say a good value for the money. Convenient location, only about 20 minutes from downtown Charleston and lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truescorpio1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Our stay here was about what I expected. The location is centrally located to the interstate. Lots of shopping and chain restaurants nearby. There are a bunch of other hotels all within a mile of eachother. I had to find a pet friendly hotel and this was one of the only options. Lobby was clean. Room was clean and decent sized. The AC wouldn't go lower than '65', although I doubt it was actually 65 in the room. Felt more like 70+. I'm the type that typically wants a jacket wherever I go because I'm cold natured, so I feel confident saying the room was warm, which made it difficult to sleep. We also had neighbors on the floor that were loud and up very late. We also awoke to the sound of a basketball in the parking lot at about 2am. Neighborhood wasn't a place I felt overly comfortable walking the dogs, but I wouldn't say it was unsafe.

Breakfast was just ok - pretty standard for hotel continental.

I booked the place because of the pool, but found it odd that everyone in the lobby or sitting/breaksfast area had a birds eye view of pool through a large glass wall. I didn't feel comfortable enough to go out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbear8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

I was working nearby. The motel is conveniently located near the mall and many restaurants. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the motel has easy access to I-26.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

From the moment we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious.

I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlderWiserSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

I went there for several reasons and it was centrally located for all my events. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. My toilet was flushing every 30 seconds when I arrived and reported it to the front desk. I expected to be moved to another room, but they stated they would send someone to fix it. That is exactly what they did and to my surprise, it was fixed promptly. I would recommend this clean and friendly hotel to anyone. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheShe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#25 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Residence Inn Charleston North/A...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Address: 2540 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4273 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing