We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A cozzy place when you want to eat fast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #174 of 317 Restaurants in North Charleston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A cozzy place when you want to eat fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed the bar area... It was quiet and welcoming...

Salad bar was average and my piece of meat was not the best I have had...

If looking for a fast and cozzy ruby tuesday, this one on a tuesday night was extremely quiet...

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leoquinones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good but steak underdone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Bartender was nice but steak was underdone. Very busy restaurant with all the nearby hotels. Salad bar is my favorite and has a lot of variety!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wmhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good burgers, but salad bar shines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

They have a great selection of burgers here, but the salad bar is what really makes it incredible. SO many options, all you can eat, you really cannot go wrong.

I recommend adding the salad bar to your entree.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Within safe walking distance of 3 properties. Traffic signals are slow, so being convenient helps.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flyboys love Lobstertails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Even though preparing Lobstertails is one of the simplest tasks - at this RT they taste the best. The eager cooks prepare well-chosen seafood to everybody's delight; yes we are in a harbor town folks! I've been around the block a time or two, thus I drag all of my visitors to "my" RT@North Charleston's Ashley "Frustrate" Road. Everybody likes the family-like atmosphere, the attentive staff and of course the good food and the tasty drinks. Our USAF Reservists love to eat here during their service weekends. And visiting pilots - you guessed it right. My favorite "soul food" is Broccoli Cheese Soup, prepared with love and local broccoli. The staff also honored the fact that I was their first visitor with a name plate at my place. Cool.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlestonWolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing