We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fast Food BBQ In The Area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robert's Bar-B-Que

Robert's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #111 of 323 Restaurants in North Charleston
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food BBQ In The Area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good Southern Style BBQ. Plates or sandwiches, you want go wrong here with the pulled pork. They also have a very unique and delicious Onion Ring, you haven't been to Robert's until you have had their Onion Rings... ☮
btw ~ Chili Dogs are Awesome here as well...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaJeweler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The BEST onion rings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Love the BBQ too, but my favorite are the onion rings. I dislike that there is ONLY ONE location :-(

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGirl1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yuuumm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I love mustard based BBQ. The hash and rice can't be beat!! Now they are down to one location in the north area makes it harder to frequent the restaurant, but it is still awesome

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank ahenderson0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mustard based barbeque sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Best pull pork sandwiches I've had in charleston. Love the mustard based BBQ and potato salad. Try their turtle cheesecake. Overall great price and good place to eat.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yolo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My Parrot Loves Their Fries!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Every time I take my parrot to the vet, we have to come through the drive-thru for Robert's Fries! She loves them! It's a special treat for her, since fries aren't that healthy :-) I love their sodas because they're never flat. They have great burgers and hotdogs also. I'm from NC so I hate that mustard based BBQ, but evrything else we've ever eaten has always been great. And everyone loves my "feathered child!" You can't go wrong with Robert's. They have something for everyone.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert's Bar-B-Que also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Robert's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing