We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katsu Japanese Steakhouse

Katsu Japanese Steakhouse
8601 S Antler Dr, North Charleston, SC 29406-9287 (Formerly Yokoso Japanese Restaurant)
843-553-4522
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rivers Aave/Otranto
Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We eat here several times a month. We just went this past Saturday night and it is always awesome food, entertaining and the service is exceptional.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ahenderson0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    7
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had the best hibachi chef ever! He was so much fun! Food was delicious, service was excellent, building was absolutely beautiful. Loved, loved, loved the white sauce!! I've never had this sauce at a japanese steak house before, and now I can't get enough!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyM0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW...exciting way to eat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

A group of us wanted to go to a Japanese Steak house to eat and drink .
Our hotel recomend this place and it was Tops

We sat at the bar and had a few drinks while waiting for a table then once inside we sat and the chef put on a great show...2 of the folks with me had never done this before and it was a blast.

food was fresh and prepared perfectly and was just so full of flavor...looking forward to going baack

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank highiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent birthday dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We went to Charleston to visit our son for his birthday who is in the naval nuclear training program there. He wanted sushi but the rest of us did not so we chose Yokoso. We had a great time! Our chef and waiter were both hilarious and extremely friendly, both very entertaining. They serve you huge amounts of delicious food. They played a drum and sang, gave my son a lei and a cupcake, and took a family photo, all for an additional $6 which is very reasonable compared to most places. Great time had by all...would definitely go there again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kervee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“BEST JAPANESE RESTAURANT EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Great atmosphere, especially for families, service, chefs, food, and, of course, SUSHI (super fresh and tasty). I dont know what else to say... this basically sums it up

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dudley345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katsu Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Summerville, SC
 

Been to Katsu Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing