We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite restaurants”
Review of Wild Wing Cafe

Wild Wing Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of my favorite restaurants”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We live in the area and dine at this restaurant at least once a month. We were anxious to dine on this occasion with our classmates who were traveling from out of the state. It did not disappoint!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a family reunion - all week long - and ended the week with a farewell party at Wild Wings.

The food was reasonable and very good - we really had a great time here and they had lots of room for large groups of people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice all around place and can still eat outside”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have been a regular there for a while, I like it because its one of the few places that you can still eat outside, even have a couple big tv's out there. The drinks and food are good, and most of the wait staff are excellent. Its just one of those comfortable places that you can just hang with friends and be in no hurry

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LayMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good food, good selection and price,nice atmosphere. Have been there twice now will go back. they always seem to be busy and have events going on

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wings were ok but way too pricey!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I bought wings, 2 beers and Mozerella sticks and bill was $50! That's crazy for wings... Service was not that good. Waitress came out once to check on us after we were 1/2 done dinner!
Think better to spend $ on a better quality food. Instead wasting $50 wings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Runningcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing