We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel by far is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The customer service is superb, from the moment you walk in the door you are greeted by the friendly front desk staff and even housekeeping takes the time to talk with you and ask you if everything is ok. The rooms are nice and clean, I would recommeded upgrading the an evolution room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbb6458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear kbb6458,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that our hotel met all of your needs and we would love to have you stay with us in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 948 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport and loved it! The staff are so courteous and professional. They treat you like family even remembering your name. Jamel had everything ready for us as soon as we walked up to check in. He took me to the welcome table where there were snacks provided. Jamel was so welcoming! Monika, Jillian and Vikki were also very nice, helpful and professional.I had a small problem with the tv and called down to the front desk. The maintainance man was in the room and had the problem fixed in approximately 5 minutes from when I called. Anna in housekeeping kept the room so clean. She was very friendly. She said that she wanted us to have a good stay. It is so obvious that the staff care about their jobs,customers and each other. The hotel is very clean. I definitely would recommend this hotel as an excellent choice when staying in Charleston.

Room Tip: We were satisfied with our room. We were on the 5th floor near a stairs and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been a long-term guest off and on going back to 2011 thru Present (30 Sep 13). The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston, SC 29418 is "GREAT" at what they do on a daily basis. Thanks alot for the "EXCELLENT" service and professionalism I recieved during my stay at your property. I will continue to be a "LOYAL" guest at the Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston, SC hotel.

NOTE:
The following individuals deserves recognition for their service during my stays at your property:

Front Desk Staff:

Mr. Jemal
Ms. Morgan
Ms. Jillian
Mrs. Vikki
Mrs. Pam
Mrs. Marsha
Ms. Victoria
Mrs. Kyra

Maintenance Staff:
Mr. Vernon
Mr. Jemal Polite
Mr. Jerry
Mr. Jason

Bar and Restaurant Staff:
Mr. Mike
Mr. Bryant
Mr. Brian
Mr. Antwane Dixion
Mr. Anthony
Mr. Jason
Mr. Albert
Ms. Cheryl
Ms. Kia
Ms. LaShea
Ms. Melvina
Ms. Maria
Ms. Sana

Housekeeping Staff:

Mrs. Anna, D.
Ms. Yvone

Thanks again for providing excellent "SERVICE" to me and when my family was in town visiting!!

Very Respectfully,

Mr. DaWayne T. Johnson
Diamond Member
(803) 261-7747 (CP)

Room Tip: The Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston, SC is a "GREAT" property to stay at for business a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaWayne T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good, personal service from staff like Quatreece in housekeeping and front desk members make for a pleasant stay. There has been an improvement in features like shuttle service and overall service since the last time I stayed here ( earlier this year), The location is very convenient for Boeing business and for afterwork entertainment and shopping. The Outlet Mall is within walking distance as are numerous restaurants. morning breakfast available in hotel is above average for a small hotel.

Room Tip: As with most hotels stay far from elevator and loud ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benntherdonethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stay here every time we come to Charleston, SC. The service at the restaurant can't be beat, they always treat us like family! Spencer is the absolute best! We can't wait to go back.

Clean, comfortable, friendly, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've been a Hilton Member for years now, so I've been through the various brands of the chain. I prefer the Garden Inns, but since I'm usually traveling for work I'm stuck with what ever I can get. I've stayed many times in the location, and if its not here, it would be the Embassy Suites down the street. This location is very convenient to the airport and the freeway, however it really isn't close to much else. Downtown is a bit of a drive, but not that far. So really my only knock is how far away it is from everything else that Charleston has to offer. But I always stay here, so its not that big of a deal unless you don't have a car. The staff is always friendly, and I've never had any issues with the rooms.

Room Tip: I try to get a room in the back of the hotel facing away from the main parking lot. They have blacko...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent location for events at Chas. Coliseum & Performing Arts Center. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. We were able to simple walk next door to see the performance with no hassle of parking or traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
462 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $129 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing