We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have stayed at this property several times. Rooms are comfortable and adequate for work. Internet drops frequently. Breakfast is standard fare, plus can order omelets. The downside is on every visit they have been short staffed in the restaurant, so expect slow service as a result. They have done a little remodel. Elevators are extremely slow. The business center offers several computers to check-in for flights. Price for stay is competitive with neighboring hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountJuliet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

MountJuliet2011,
We appreciate your loyalty to us and value your business as well as your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that our staffing levels are inadequate in our dining area and will look into this. We have acknowledged the complaint of the internet dropping or not picking up a good signal and within the next month that problem will be fixed because we are expanding our bandwidth to accomodate all of our guests and meetings. We are sorry that you had to experience the problem with the internet while you were here. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you back with our improvements.

Best regards,
Rachel Lee
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 970 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn for 2 weeks whilst on a business trip, with 3 colleagues.

The rooms are nice and neat, and clean! The hotel reception is a nice place to be with complimentary coffee and flavoured water, with a nice log burning fireplace.

The pool and gym are relatively small, but they are ample and modern enough for a workout, and again clean.

We ate breakfast which was good, and the made to order omelettes were excellent. The evening meals were excellent! We ate there 3 times and every meal was good.

Finally, the reception staff were excellent, helpful, friendly and understanding - my credit card was locked for a few days so payment couldn't be taken. The bar staff were excellent, and struck up a good rapport with us from the word go (though we did drink them out of Corona lol) and their service was impeccable.

All in all, we had an excellent stay and would have no hesitation staying there again.

Room Tip: Make sure the aircon is working as the rooms can get quite warm/hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Stephen B..
Thank you so much for your review of your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport. I made sure that your remarks of the service that you experienced while you were here for 2 weeks was passed along to the team. They were very excited and happy to hear that you had a wonderful time here. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future and give us a call before you come back into town so that we can make sure that we are well stocked with Corona. Thanks again for staying with us for your travel needs in the Charleston area.

Best regards,
Rachel Lee
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in North Charleston was enjoyable. We did not eat breakfast due to the price, $9.95 p/p. The staff was excellent! We got a great deal on the room. The bed was adjustable and all the lights worked, unlike our next hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Paul W.
We appreciate your review of our hotel and we are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. The maintenance and housekeeping staff work hard everyday to make sure that everything in the rooms is working properly so that you do not have to deal with any issues such as lighting. I am sorry to hear that your next hotel did not have everything working properly for your stay. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again in the future for any travel needs in Charleston.

Best regards,
Rachel Lee
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My stay at the hotel was fine until I checked out and accidently left my suitcase in the parking lot. The suitcase had my name and phone number on it and I think that some staff member should have had the common sense to call me, but they did not. I did not realize I had left suitcase until I got 2 hours away. I called the hotel to try and make arrangements, but got no satisfaction from desk clerk I spoke to and asked that the general manager call me. He did not and I ended up driving an extra 4 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Maurice B. .
Thank you for taking time to let us know of your experience at the end of your trip. We work hard to be courteous and attentive in every aspect at our hotel and I am so sorry that you had to experience this inconvenience not only with losing your luggage but having to drive the extra time as well. I will let the staff know of this issue that you experienced so that we can work hard to make sure that it does not happen again. We thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you our best qualities in the future.

Best regards,
Rachel Lee
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were initially concerned that being by the airport would be noisy. It was not, never heard a plane. All together a great value. Breakfast not quite as good as other Hilton Garden Inns that we have previously used.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Julius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Julius M.
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Being an airport property we do get the concern that people will be disturbed by airplanes but very rarely do we hear them. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are taking into consideration different breakfast options to enhance the experience at breakfast. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we hope you will stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Rachel Lee
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our check in was fast and efficient and room very comfortable. The breakfast is definitely not the reason to stay at this hotel. The only way to get food that is guaranteed to be hot is to order an omelet. The baked goods I tried were extremely dried out. The restaurant was by busy at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dil345,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you had an efficient check in and that you enjoyed your room. I apologize for the experience that you had at breakfast. This is not the kind of impression that we want our guests to leave with when they have breakfast with us. I will pass along your feedback to the food and beverage manager as well as the staff so that we can make sure that in the future our breakfast is up to the standards that we expect. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you to try our breakfast again the next time you are in Charleston to see how we have improved.

Best Regards,
Rachel Lee
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Overall, my stay was good. The staff was both friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, and more importantly, clean. However, there was a wierd smell throughout the hotel. It could have been the carpet, though it didn't look dirty.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Chaka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Chaniese21,
Thank you for your feedback of your experience while you stayed with us. It is wonderful to hear that overall you had a great stay and that your room was comfortable and clean. One of our many goals is to make sure that our guests leave satisfied and I apologize that you experienced a weird smell in our hotel. I will make sure to address that with our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Rachel Lee
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#13 of 59 in North Charleston
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
768 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#8 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $120 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing