We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Good value with breakfast included! Quiet and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Hallway carpreplies second floor in need of cleaning or replacement. Breakfast staff friendly and focused on customer service. Exellent Breakfast menu.

Location convenient to historic district. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knukenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 965 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

Got in late after driving up from Hilton Head. Young woman at the desk was highly efficient and friendly and the room was nice. I'm another one of those trying to build up the Hilton points for a big free vacation so I'll stay here again but the lack of a free breakfast in this price range is disappointing. As Hilton Gold you do get the breakfast for free though so only a couple more Hilton stays and it won't be an issue. Good internet and chair at the desk was comfortable so that's about all I needed for the night. No bed will be as good as the one at home so I don't expect much but this one had an adjustable firmness (The Garden Sleep System) which was different and seemed to work nicely.

Room Tip: As high as possible and on an end for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Being a HH member, I first tried to book a room at the Embassy Suites Hotel, but since no rooms were available, we booked into the Hilton Garden Inn (right down the street) and also close to the Performing Arts Center and the airport. What a disappointment. The staff was not particularly friendly when we checked in and were busy on the phone for quite some time before they attended to us. The first room we were assigned was freezing cold and the AC was broken, so we asked for another. The second one was adequate, and we were able to monitor the room temperature, so we stayed. Overall, my impression was that the hotel rooms are dated and the furnishings are tired---very unappealing. On the plus side, the bed and linens were good quality, and the room seemed clean. But, for nearly $140/nt and no food included (the cookies were even gone when we got there), I expected something better. This hotel ranked significantly below any Hampton Inn I've stayed in and, other than for the bedding, did not meet my expectations for a Hilton product.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I am a HH member, so, I go where I get points. Been to many HGI's and this one is about par with the others. Has a nice boardwalk over to the peforming arts center and arena so, if you're trying to be close to there you cannot get much better. Overall it's a nice place and I would stay there again if I was looking to be in that area.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediumb11c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights to visit my son at The Citadel. It was during local Prom Weekend and the hotel had rented a bunch of rooms out to teens. Needless to say the place was full of routy extremely drunk teens that ran around screaming all night both nights. The hotel did not seem to care. I was met with defensevness when I complained.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank carolinatexan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband & I stayed here over Easter weekend because we were in town to go to Magnolia Plantation & Gardens. (which is also wonderful) It's in a great location, easy in and out. Even though it's close to the airport, we never heard the planes in our room. The staff is super nice and friendly. It's also only a couple of minutes to the Tanger outlets and some good places to eat. The room was nice & clean, comfy bed, and the shower was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajockel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The room I recieved was a two double bed room, the front desk screwed up and gave my room away earlier in the day. What was weird is the Doc you sign at check in was signed by someone and they signed my name. I was not happy about this but nothing I could do. I was suppose to get room 513. I guess I was just happy at 10 pm when I checked in they had a room left.

The linens were all white and there were 4 pillows per bed. The pillows were hard. Bed was ok, it was not very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, and there were no unpleasant smells anywhere. Hotel was quiet.

There is parking outside the hotel and it is 10-15 minutes away from downtown Charleston. Tanger outlet is 2 seconds away, which was good. I would probably not stay here again.

I did like my Breakfest in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinBaderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#13 of 59 in North Charleston
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
761 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $121 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing