We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I love staying at Residence Inn's while traveling and this location just proves why. Everyone I encountered at the hotel was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless and beautifully decorated. I enjoyed my breakfast each morning and was always greeted by an attendant. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tink513pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 182 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a two night stay with family. At check-in Mike was extremely helpful. Hotel was clean and new. We enjoy the space that Residence Inn has when traveling with family. Breakfast was good and well staffed. Easy to get to Downtown. Much needed restful visit! Not quite warm enough to enjoy fire pit...maybe next time! Charleston has a lot of charm and we hope return and explore the area again...soon.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ahoney34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Marriotts are known for their consistency -- you know what to expect when you walk in. This location meets that Marriott level of service and accomodations. The property is a bit beat up and could use a renovation, particularly the carpets.

The staff were among the best I've encountered at Marriotts. Friendly, helpful, and smiling even though they were working through the Christmas holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prs2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had very good experience staying at Residence Inn in Chattanooga, TN last year. My natural instinct led me to Residence Inn in North Charleston when I needed to travel to the region. The hotel is fairly new and the staffs are very helpful and accommodating.
I was upgraded to an one bedroom suite after I reported the problem with the heating system in the studio unit. The premises is very attractive and very clean. The complementary breakfast are
more than adequate. It also had complementary manager's special dinner including beer, wine, and soft drinks Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm. The food was pretty good and we took advantage of these dinners to save a few dollars. We stayed 2 nights when we first arrived Charleston. After touring SC and GA , we came back and stayed another 4 nights before flying home. I was 100% satisfied and will defintely choose to stay at Residence Inn for my next destination.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikerJc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at this wonderful establishment 11/11 -11/13/13 and was wowed by the décor, staff and perks. It was clean, stylish and very comfortable. The young lady who was responsible for breakfast thon the 12th could use an attitude adjustment "what are you looking for" as opposed to "may I help you". However, the front desk and housekeeping staff was exceedingly gracious so I will not deny them the excellent rating they deserve!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bosachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I were in Charleston and decided to stay at the Residence Inn Charleston North. The room was very stylish, extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Hotel is relatively new and we really enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the Charleston area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Residence Inn looks and feels brand new. My family and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. I got the sofa bed , and even THAT was comfortable! By far the nicest Residence Inn I've stayed in. Big variety at breakfast, very tasty. Though its a bit of a drive from downtown, it's convenient to the airport and outlets. I'd stay there again if I needed the space.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank formerexpatCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Staybridge Suites North Charlest...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Address: 7457 Northside Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range: $152 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate is a conveniently located hotel in North Charleston, South Carolina nestled right in the heart of Low Country near Charleston Area Convention Center & Coliseum, Tanger Outlets and the Northwood’s Mall. A short 20 minute drive puts you in the famed Charleston Historic District. We offer a great setting just moments from the new Volvo Plant, Mercedes Benz Vans, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR Naval Weapons Station, Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and the Medial University of South Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing