We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“"Very impressive"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
143 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“"Very impressive"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from a weekend stay. Property is new and well-maintained. Location is convenient, but the area is very congested. Housekeeping and front desk provided excellent service; special request was handled with ease, and billing glitch was solved quickly and pleasantly. Breakfast was really well done, with a variety of choices. Hotel was quiet and clean.
I will defintitely return on my future visits to Charleston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waynelaw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    25
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
32
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn North Charleston from March 15, 2013 through March 17, 2013. We were in town for a wedding in Charleston. The hotel seems pretty new and the lobby and decor is beautiful and clean. Our check-in time literally was 5 minutes. We did not wait and he was extremely friendly. We stayed in room 315 which is right at the elevators and above the swimming pool. The room was really nice and clean. The kitchen was stocked with dishes and everything else you needed. I love that they had a full refrigerator because you will have leftovers from all the great eating spots in Charleston. The bed was comfortable and huge. My husband loved the swivel flat screen so he could watch March madness no matter where he was in the room. They have a hot breakfast in the mornings which was really good. We only had waffles and sausage but it was good. The location was perfect as the outlet mall was a few exits away. It is close enough to Charleston that you don't have to get in the middle of all that traffic. I would highly recommend this property. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EbonieBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We decided on short notice to travel to Charleston to visit with friends who were visiting Charleston from our former home in Maryland.

Finding there was a major event going on in downtown Charleston, there were no reasonable rooms available in town, so we stayed at Marriott's Residence Inn Charleston North located in North Charleston.

Boy are we glad we did! Not only was it just a short drive to downtown Charleston, but the accommodations were outstanding. This Residence Inn is less than a year old, and was built using its new designs, interiors and rooms.

The room was well laid out, furnishings were excellent and the staff was outstanding. In addition there was a complimentary breakfast each morning that was more than adequate for almost anyone's taste of desires.

If you looking for a reasonably priced hotel, with great accommodations, plenty of parking, delicious breakfast and a very professional and pleasant staff - then I would recommend Marriott's Residence Inn Charleston North.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this new Residence Inn. The staff especially Latoya at the front desk and the staff at breakfast were warm and friendly. Convenient location for us.
The only issue was lack of parking on a busy Saturday night. We were able to leave the car in the driveway overnight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saf575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Easy access to highway and downtown area without the traffic headaches. Perfect accomidation for couple or family. Room spacious and kitchen area fully furnished. Staff great and helped with directions and sightseeing directions. Breakfast generous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked at the Residence Inn in Sept 2012, for a long weekend in Charleston. We booked using Marriott rewards certificates and had to book a category 1-4. There are no Category 4 or less available in downtown Charleston due to location. We Loved the Residence Inn. The rooms were large and new and spotless. Being about 7 miles from downtown was not difficult at all to manage. Our friends met us there on the last night and the, always helpful and friendly staff, put them in a room next door to us. I was concerned about convenience of staying downtown vs. miles away and although, staying downtown can have some advantages - I think I would stay at The Residence Inn again, because the value for the nicer rooms is a huge bonus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnsbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent two weekends the past month at the Residence Inn, North. It is a new hotel with very quick access to I-26. The staff is professional and very helpful. They answered any question I had about the area and gave good recommendations. My room was outstanding as was the full breakfast that was provided each morning. Due to is quick access to I-26 The Citadel is about 10-15 minutes away depending on traffic and downtown is just a whitt more. Easy, quick access to I-526. The price is far superior than downtown or even on the peninsula for the size room and service you get so this is now my go to hotel when in the Charleston area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wizdale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Staybridge Suites North Charlest...
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#11 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Property: Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Address: 7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing