We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Charleston North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
Residence Inn Charleston North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Residence Inn, North Charleston is a new facility that provides easy access to the airport, Interstate 26, and all areas of Charleston. The hotel is squeaky clean, staff accommodating, and breakfast fresh and varied each morning. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Charleston.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean and outstanding breakfast attendant and room cleaners. But the gentleman at the front desk from 7 am - 3 pm is the rudest desk agent I've ever experienced at any Marriott Hotel. This gentleman only sit down all day and watched his computer screen never spoke to me or my family or other people that were coming in it out of the hotel. When you asked him for anything his response was always " I don't know or We don't have".

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank whytraveldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My company books training/conference rooms all over the country, and their sales department at the Residence Inn Charleston North made this process the easiest I have experienced in the 5 years I've been booking rooms. She also arranged for the guest rooms we needed. We could not be more pleased with our experience so far.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great Hotel, Great location, Staff very attentive to the guest needs..Everyone there seemed to really try and make you feel at home, from the housecleaners , kitchen staff and front desk personel, I would recommend this hotel to the business or pleasure traveler.. I have personaly been a guest for apprx, 3months and will book another reservation here when I come back to the Charleston area..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks while transitioning to Charleston, SC. This hotel is brand new and opened in May 2012. The full hot breakfast was awesome because we were able to choose different hot items each morning. They gave us free beer, wine, and dinner 3 nights a week. I would definately recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to Charleston. The staff was amazing and was very helpful. There was several restaurants within walking distance and the Northwoods Mall was right across the street. The rooms were huge and had everything in them that we could possibly need. LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool. It gives you easy access to the outdoor pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

An exceptional hotel. First class! The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, staff helpful, great breakfast choices (real metal silverware - no plastic). Disappointed that there was no WSJ available on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jering1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to the downtown Charleston. And of ocurse it is a very new hotel with wonderful staff. Everyone is very friendly and a special mention to Brittany - front desk clerk!

We loved the afternoon reception. My husband and I felt at home because the staff was very friendly. We stayed for 6 nights and wished we could have extebded our vacation. We will definitle come back to this hotel!

Tip: if you are sight seeing in Chaleston down town area, park your car at teh visitors center and take the free trolly around the city.

Room Tip: we used the one bedroom suite and it was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ilangilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Staybridge Suites North Charlest...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#8 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#21 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#16 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston North

Address: 7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston North 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#