We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best buffet in charleston”

Bollywood Cafe the Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Buffet, Private Dining
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Private Dining
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best buffet in charleston”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

wow, so good, just had the buffet, I will be a regular from now on. The owner was so friendly and enthused about his food, I could tell he loves what he does. Everything we has was fantastic.
I am from NY where Indian food is everywhere, I miss that, but now have a place to go.
love, love, loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food was fantastic. Still a little disorganized but not distracting. Naan, excellent! Ate the buffet at lunch. Worth the price. Will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food and Outstanding Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is really good. The food is as good as you will find anywhere in the Charleston area. We have not tried the buffet yet but I am sure it is very good. The service is wonderful. The waiter always knew when we needed somthing but left us alone to enjoy our meal. We have eaten in many Charleston resturants that were more upscale then this but none with better service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huskyf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bollywood is in North Charleston”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We love the food and it is very authentic. The location is small but the service makes up for it. Anything we have tried was delicious. We will continue to visit monthly at least.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ffhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We visit at least twice a month for the weekend buffet. It's all great, but the chicken masala is just sensational!
The buffet is a great opportunity to try new dishes. And the beer selection just got a whole lot better

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritch73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Cafe the Indian Restaurant also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing