We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Place North Charleston(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
560
212
77
47
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
212
77
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerfull size fridgea pet friendly hotelan extended staystaff was friendlyspacious roomtanger outletsgreat place to stayperforming arts centerwafflesshort drivethe breakfast areahome away from homecomplimentary breakfastthe entire staffenjoyed my staybreakfast sandwich
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 914 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is in a good location and is very clean. We have stayed here several times in 2013 & 2014 and it was clean and the staff was friendly on each occasion. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are great for families.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed there 1/12 - 1/17 for a conference across the street. PERFECT location if you have anything going on at the convention center or coliseum. Super clean. Comfy beds. Fast internet. Gooooooood coffee. Hilton's version of an extended stay, and they hit it.
Staff? OUTSTANDING. Kind, friendly, super accommodating yet professional and genuine. They offer comp transportation with their van(s) and they are ALWAYS happy to give you a ride almost anywhere.... what a huge perk. Brenda and Barron were our two drivers wherever we went...couldn't have met nicer people. Always smiles, always willing to help, and ALWAYS genuinely happy to be of service. Jessica was a big help when I needed flowers and champagne in our room for my wife's bday...she even bought a real card. Who takes time to do that?? A company that cares. Other people that deserve big props are Robin, Nyoka and Max. They are the front line and make each guest feel welcome. Whatever you needed, they were there and on top of it. Tom is the bald guy that greets each guest for their morning coffee....a perfect choice that puts a little energy into anyone's day. Well done, Home2.... i'll be looking for your properties in the future.

Room Tip: 4th floor is dead quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the cleanliness. Hotel staff was very helpful with any questions we had. The only issue was with the internet access. We had to sign in every time. I would have liked to add it once to my phone and not had to resign in again. Just my preference. Everything else was great. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Cathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

New, Clean, and an awesome staff helped me have a great 3 day stay in North Charleston SC. The rooms were very spacious and clean...not to mention modern and stunning! The lobby had a great breakfast bar and warm and friendly staff! Would stay here again, but be careful you are a few blocks from some pretty hardened streets so pay attention to where you are turning!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennykelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Tom, Brenda, Robin, Jessica and all other staff at this hotel made all the difference! It was superior and I highly recommend Home 2 as a place that a business or play guest could have all of their needs met. Thank you for making our stay amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews