We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, MI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trendy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed one night passing through Charleston, SC. This was a very nice, trendy hotel and very clean. The rooms looked like they had been decorated by Ikea. There was a big curtain to divide the room (which had high a high ceiling!), which was nice for my family with three girls who who needed "more" privacy to change clothes, if someone was in the bathroom. The breakfast was good. Lots of choices! My only complaint would be that the set up of the breakfast area was not functionally the best. It seemed very crowded and it was hard to see all that was offered and hard to manuever around people. There were a lot of people for breakfast on the Sunday morning, and they ran out of milk, cups for coffee, and other things. However, the staff was great and friendly and was happy to get you what you needed. I would definitely stay here again. The price of the room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    180
    58
    41
    14
See reviews for
265
177
31
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We love the location across the road from the No. Charleston Performing Arts and Coliseum facilities. Park and walk to the event you are there to see and easy access to I-26 to go downtown or to other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Level Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice little breakfast. The stay was very nice. The staff was beyond friendly. Little kitchenish area is great. Makes travel much more enjoyable. of course you are not down town but it is perfect location for airport and outlet malls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken2fortax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel staff very discourteous. I expect better attitudes and better quality staff from a Hilton property. I would of received better from a Motel 6 staff than what I had to experience here. Staff needs additional training in area attractions and events, as well as much needed training on customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Taylor,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry that you were treated with an undesirable level of service during your stay. I have addressed your experience with the staff and we are using it as a training tool to prevent future occurences. We would love to have you come back the next time you are in Charleston and experience the improved level of service you expect and deserve.

Matt Barlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rooms are nice and clean, Wireless is very slow, Breakfast area is too small and overcrowded and is too close to the entrance of the lobby, which is blocked during this time. Breakfast is from 6-9am and not long enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our first visit to Home 2 by Hilton and we loved it sooo much that we plan to revisit very soon. The color was very relaxing with a little twist of style. We was very surprise when we walked into the Lobby and the Desk Clerk was smiling with welcome. This is a great place to relax as couple or with the kids. Great Location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I liked the room. I liked the stay. BUT when I got my Hilton honors points this place gave about a third of the points I would get at a Hampton or HGI for the same dollars. If you are a Hilton honors member avoid this property unless a last resort as they are REAL stingy on points. I only got about 650 points for a $120 night. I am a diamond HHonors member so this was kind of disappointing. On the good side it's near the outlets and the convention center and is centrally located, a new property and clean. If points don't matter to you I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Property: Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Address: 3401 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport/Convention Center, SC is conveniently located minutes from the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, Joint Base Charleston, Tanger Outlet Shopping Center, and the Charleston Area Convention Center. As North Charleston's newest extended stay hotel, we are designed with the long term traveler in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing