We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Noisy Oyster's Burger Joint Sibling-Loved it!”

Big Billys Burger Joint
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Big Billy's Burger Joint is a locally owned and operated restaurant committed to providing fresh ingredients, great service and delicious food.
Norfolk, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The Noisy Oyster's Burger Joint Sibling-Loved it!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My parents and I had a great lunch at Big Billy's Burger Joint. They had never been to Charleston and I wanted them to have a great experience--and neither The Noisy Oyster or Big Billy's let us down. We had great service--Jonathan was a great server. He was friendly, attentive and the food was terrific. What we really liked though was that when our bill came, we had the option of adding a small donation to support a local non-profit that helps domestic abuse victims--women and children. That's a great partnership that only helps communities become stronger. If you are looking for great burgers, great service and great price and a way to support the community, BBBJ is the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    219
    77
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clermont
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great and unique!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were visiting the area and checked out trip advisor for a place to eat. All the reviews are true. It was A very friendly place and great service. My husband had the bison burger and the corn on the cob and it was great. He also had a milkshake that was the best I have seen in ages. He thought he would never be able to finish it but he did! It was like the old fashioned milkshakes. I had the turkey with cranberry sandwich-very good. Lo our waitress was the best. Come to Orlando please!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whimisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Not your average burger joint!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I'm a local who happened upon this restaurant quite by accident and now I am hooked! The menu contains more than burgers, but even the burgers aren't your typical burgers. The sandwich choices are varied and many are original. The homemade sauces are incredible. The prices are extremely reasonable and the service is outstanding!. Look for Ryan when you eat here. He is one terrific server! The manager spent several minutes in pleasant conversation with us, explaining how the meat here contains no additives and the produce is not genetically engineered. We will be back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginabelle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were passing through the area and came upon this restaurant. The food was excellent and the service was the best. Ryan was awesome! My family and I enjoyed everything about the place! Lexi

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosiep250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great burger !”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our burgers were great, as were the fried pickles. There was not enough wait staff and it took sometime to get drink refills. The waitress apologized and said she would take off the price of the appetizer without prompting from us. Nice experience and good food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pamelagreenedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Billys Burger Joint also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Billys Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing