We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger by far!”

Big Billys Burger Joint
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Big Billy's Burger Joint is a locally owned and operated restaurant committed to providing fresh ingredients, great service and delicious food.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best burger by far!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We decided to give Big Billy's a try when we saw it in the menu of a sister restaurant. Noisy Oyster is a must stop for us in Charleston, and the connection sent us to Big Billy's. WOW! We now have two favorites here! Decor is similar to the Noisy Oyster, so we felt right at home in the kitchy atmosphere. Service was friendly and fast. Our server, Ryan, was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. We enjoyed talking with him as much as we did the food.....and the burgers were fabulous! DH had a Philly burger..carameliezed onions, oh my..., and I had a bacon cheeseburger. YUM! Sides included fresh chips, fresh fries, fresh corn...We did not get to try the shakes but will do so the next time around. Don't miss this one!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2go2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    219
    77
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Salads! Great people!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Our waiter Jonathon was fantastic and so attentive. I had a complicated order and he got it perfect! Food is great and it is so fresh tasting!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great burger joint, even better service”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Extremely fresh ingredients make the burgers amazing!! Shakes are also very delicious. Jonathan provided great service, he was hilarious and knew a lot about the menu. Answered all our questions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcgarnerfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Local food. Great service.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good food and great service from Jonathan. Glad to hear so much food and beer is from local providers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garnermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers and service”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

There were four of us and all of our meals were excellent. The onion rings were, well, you have to try them. Mallory took care of us and was great. We will definitely return the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Billys Burger Joint also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Billys Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing