We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Big Billys Burger Joint
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Big Billy's Burger Joint is a locally owned and operated restaurant committed to providing fresh ingredients, great service and delicious food.
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Jonathan is awesome!! Very customer friendly and a joy to have as our server. This is my second visit to Big Billy's Burger and each visit Jonathan took care of us.
Thanks Jonathan :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pitosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    216
    77
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A must "do" for a good burger.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

A fun place with a knowledgeable staff. Hard to have that in a burger joint, but definitely so here. You also don't want to miss the Cheeseburger wine. Yummy burgers too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tybeeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Cool little place with nice service and a selection beyond burgers. Since it was our first visit, we had burgers (build your own). Cooked as desired and very tasty. Other menu selections look nice too so will have to try those.
I was disappointed in the kids' menu burgers. As juicy and tasty as the adult versions were, the kids' versions were small and dry. Will buy an adult burger for them to share the next time we go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SC_Dawg1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

First visit, what a selection. Much more than burgers (though we all had burgers this trip!!) Will have to go back for other selections that look tempting...mahi mahi and salmon especially. Good selection of beers. Great service from Mallory. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Billys and used books”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and my first trip to Big Billy's. Burgers were great, and good selection of draft beers. A nice used book store next door.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Billys Burger Joint also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Billys Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing