We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above and beyond service!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I left my wedding rings on the night stand. Several hours later, I called the hotel. The manager himself searched the room. My ring was found and returned to me safe and sound. Thank you so much. Great room, Great Staff, Great experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing review! When someone leaves something behind we do whatever we can to make sure we retrieve that item. I am so happy we were able to return something so valuable to you and your family. I appreciate you sharing this wonderful experience with everyone. When you come back to Charleston, we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    21
    19
    14
See reviews for
45
28
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Experience was great! They even allowed us the medical rate and this was without reservations. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was great. We will definitely be staying there again!! They were a blessing to us!!! Just what we needed. The service was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly the entire stay! Also, the rooms were very clean and we were well-accommodated.

The hotel is right off of the interstate, which makes travel to and from Charleston very easy and affordable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 870RRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you recognizing our location being convenient to the interstate, as well as shopping and restaurants. Please come back and see us soon. We would love you accomodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off the highway. The staff is friendly and we were able to get to our room very quickly. The room was spacious, extremely clean and fresh. I really liked the larger shower. All around it was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel surpassed all our expectations. The staff was very helpful at all times. The rooms are large and luxurious. Check in and check out was very easy. Hotel was located at a good location, with easy access to Charleston, and other nearby cities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This has to be one of the best experiences i have had at a hotel. The people were great and the atmospher was welcoming and warm. The rooms were very clean and it was just minutes from downtown. I would def recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boon4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We appreciate your response greatly! Our staff works very hard to get 100% satisfaction from every guest. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a hard time finding hotel by my gps, sent me to a residential area. Called hotel and they gave me easy directions to find them. Check in was easy. Went to work and came back to order a pizza for my room from Papa Johns. Papa johns was the worst experience I have had. Took over three hours to get. Hotel Clerk Robert even tried to call and complain that his guest was still waiting. In my opinion he went above and beyond his duties to make sure i was happy. Well done staff! Rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We take pride in our staff and thank you for recognizing Robert. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#39 of 59 in North Charleston
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 59 in North Charleston
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#10 of 59 in North Charleston
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#30 of 59 in North Charleston
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#38 of 59 in North Charleston
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Charleston

Property: Sleep Inn North Charleston
Address: 7435 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel with spacious rooms close to all the attractions in Charleston! Minutes from downtown, beaches, airport, and restaurants and major attractions. Enjoy a hot breakfast daily and complimentary WiFi during your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing