We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value & very clean rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Rittman, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great value & very clean rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We needed somewhere last minute in Charleston on a Sunday afternoon/evening (9/9). We got two king rooms for a great rate & the super friendly lady at the front desk honored a rate we saw online. I felt very at ease asking her about a good place to eat locally ... she asked me about where we had stayed previously on our trip in Savannah ... just very friendly! That always sets a good vibe for a hotel stay. At her suggestion we ordered from a local pizza place and had it delivered to the room our family was staying in ... we had a blast just chilling in the spacious room, eating pizza and wings, with a fridge and microwave when needed. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked great, and the laundry facilities were also good.

No complaints really at all! Beds were comfortable ... continental breakfast was sort of meh according to my husband but I don't eat breakfast so I didn't really care.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about our property. The staff works extremely hard to provide great service, while maintaining a crisp/clean property. Next time you are in Charleston please swing back by our way. We hope you had safe travels! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    20
    19
    13
See reviews for
43
27
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Property badly in need of renovation. Spots on carpet, mold in shower, chair at desk worn. Difficult to get from hotel to interstate in heavy traffic times. Front desk staff friendly. Complimentary breakfast typical for Choice hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgodreigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your response about our Sleep Inn. I would like to first off say we try our best to have the best service around and I am glad you saw our front desk staff was top notch. I really wish the traffic wasn't so bad when you stayed with us. We are however very close and have easy access to interstate 26. We are just minutes from shopping and many restaurants in the area.

The property has many renovations to come but we do have some that have already been completed. The rooms to have brand new flat screen TV's along with other new guest items. If you are back in the Charleston area again please stop by and see if anything new has happened.

Thank you again for staying with us and please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a decent Sleep Inn with recently updated decor & flat screens in the rooms. Clean Rooms. Decent FD Service. Lobby needs decor & breakfast area is cramped, but good family hotel. Good value for the location, but there's nicer & pricier rocks throw away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akinginsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your response about our hotel. We strive every day to make sure we have one of the cleanest properties in the area. We do have new flat screens in all of our rooms and there are more renovations to come! Next time you are in the area come on back by, we would love to have you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was a few miles from the airport and we just needed a place to sleep for the night. It was a standard room, nothing fancy, but we had a restful night. The staff was friendly. The rate was a decent value, and the place was clean. The beds were pretty cozy. There are many places to eat nearby, and it looked like a fairly safe area. We didn't have the breakfast because we had to leave early to catch a flight and it had not been set up yet. I would stay here again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. We do have many convenient restaurants and shopping close by. We are also have very easy access to the interstate. Next time you stay with us and you don't make it in time for breakfast let the front desk know and we will be happy to get you a small grab bag with at least a few cold items. :)

Again we appreciate your business and come back to Charleston soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

.My First Officer and I were staying over for the first time in North Charleston. We called other properties but when we spoke with Joe at the Sleep Inn he was receptive to work with us on a early check in, since we had worked the night before. We did not rent a car, but found many choices for restaurants within walking distance. I found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and well appointed. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOBY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is our team's number one goal to ensure our guests have the desired experience they deserve. Although some websites don't have the most up to date pictures of our hotel, we have had some upgrades to add to the style of the property. One addition I am sure you guys enjoyed was are new Flat Screen TV's. I appreciate you recognizing the cleanliness and service of the hotel. Sometimes we are able to do early check-ins and I am glad we were able to do that for you guys that day because I remember how tired you were. Our housekeeping department takes pride in their work day in and day out and does their absolute best to ensure the rooms are some of the cleanest and well-maintained in Charleston. I hope you guys can come back and experience Charleston and our property again with us!

I am glad you guys had a good first trip to North Charleston and I am thrilled we got to help and share the experience with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Wife and I were looking for simple room while returning from vacation. Stopped in north Charleston and found several hotels. This Sleep Inn had a great price for a basic room. We were pleasantly surprised by the style and cleanliness of the room. It had all we needed for a comfortable night sleep. While not right in Charleston, it did exactly what we wanted, good night sleep for a reasonable price. What surprised me was the quality of the breakfast. They had cold items and hot items like waffles, sausage and gravy. This was a nice stay for a great price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review while you and your wife were on vacation. Our entire staff takes pride in making sure we have a clean and comfortable property and thank you so much for recognizing it. We appreciate your comment about the breakfast as well. We do our best to make sure our guests get their "best bang for their buck" while staying. I hope you guys had a great vacation and come back by soon and have another hot belgium waffle on me! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Incredibly loud air conditioner. OSHA would require hearing protection in a workplace. Bring ear plugs!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r2davis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize if your A/C was loud in the guest room you were in. We strive every day to make sure our guests are comfortable througout their entire stay. Our maintenance department gives 100% in their daily duties, including preventative maintenance. I wish we would have known about this problem during your stay so we could have taken every measure possible to ensure your A/C was fixed or replaced. I hope in the future you can come back and stay with us. I thank you for staying with us and I hope you enjoyed your time in Charleston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#25 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Charleston

Property: Sleep Inn North Charleston
Address: 7435 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel with spacious rooms close to all the attractions in Charleston! Minutes from downtown, beaches, airport, and restaurants and major attractions. Enjoy a hot breakfast daily and complimentary WiFi during your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing