We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for two weeks for military training and have nothing bad to say. Staff was amazing, free breakfast was delicious, location was perfect. I'll stay here again and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jafonso01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the area, we look foward to hosting you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    119
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
123
111
18
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is my first time to Charleston area and you always hear about souther hospitality, well you find it hear. The entire staff was great always greeting you with a smile and a hello expecially Kristina at the front desk and Will whom seems to be everywhere. I have nothing negitive to say. Wonderful stay thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
What a great reivew! I am so happy that Kristina and Walt were able to go above and beyond to take care of you during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with them and thank them for their hardwork. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very comfortable unexpected extended stay as our luggage was delayed at Miami Airport, Christiina was very helpful, phoned the airline for us for an update on where our luggage was and supplied us with basic toiletries as we had nothing. Thanks again. Lovely breakfast staff very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill45_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Yuck! A luggage delay, not the way you want to stay off your trip! I am happy that Kristina was able to put a little less stress on your journey and provide you with a few must have's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, very close to the outlets. The service,and all employees are very polite and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is a pool area along with a exercise room. Free breakfast is offered during week days as well as weekends. Definitely worth checking into.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwheeler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Yes, we agree! The location being just outside of the Tanger Outlet Shopping Center and walking distance to many resturants is an amazing feature for our guests. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I am staying at this hotel on business for two weeks, arrived on May 3rd 2014. My business group of 16 checked in all at once and the front desk staff was prepared, organized and tremendously helpful. We were all checked in within 20 minutes. We were given vouchers for laundry, a code for free internet wifi, and informed about the manager's special gathering M-F, in the lobby bar that serves free Beer and Wine. They also told us about the free breakfast, daily in the lobby. Some of our group would have to leave earlier than the 6 am breakfast time, but that was no problem for this staff, they had everything ready earlier, "just for us!". Each day, the staff greets us by name in the morning and when we return after work in the afternoon. The Hotel is clean, comfortable, easily accessible to great shopping at the Tanger Outlets Mall and just a 10 minute drive from Downtown Charleston. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Should you have the good fortune of coming to Charleston, either on business or for pleasure, be sure to book this hotel. You would also be impressed to meet some of the great staff like, Walt, Kristine and Howard. They have made our stay here, one of the best experiences I have had staying in a hotel while traveling on business.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are quieter, and if you are alone, the king-bed rooms are great. It is also w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
WOW! What great feedback! I will be certian to share your comments with Walt, Kristina and Howard. It's always an amazing feeling to know that the staff has gone out of their way to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied and I am pleased to hear that this was the case with you and your co-workers on your extended visit with us. I hope that on your next trip you will consider staying with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The staff at this hotel has been absolutely amazing during my two week stay here, from the front desk to the housekeeping crew. Everyone is very friendly and are willing to accommodate all services with a smile. Just to mention a few, Kristina and Walt have definitely made myself and my 15 colleagues feel very welcomed and at home here. Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
What great feedback! It is exciting to hear that we were able to wow you and your co-workers on your recent 2 week stay with us! I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed there for 2 week for business and the experience was great.The staff was very friendly and accommadating. The ammenties are great and so was breakfast. Great location, directly accross the street to Tanger Outlet and several resturants. I would definately stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#29 of 58 in North Charleston
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC - Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston Airport hotel is perfect. We are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston, and many other top destinations. Our Charleston Airport hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet, 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities at our hotel include a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast daily, and weekday Manager's Reception that serves beer, wine, spirits, and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing