We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for the money, close to everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay for the money, close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a great stay. As of late September 2013, renovations were finished in the hotel and it looked good. The staff members were very interested in our comfort, even so far as calling the room an hour after we checked in to see if we needed anything.
Breakfast was good, free happy hour was the only negative experience (watered down sangria and a terribly choppy local brew).Overall, a good experience for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daruma982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. I appreciate your feedback on the local beer we had on tap. We always offer a local brew along with a domestic for anyone that doesn't enjoy the local craft beer taste. Hopefully on your next stay we will have another one on tap that you will be able to give a try! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    104
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
105
96
16
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I am a traveling nurse and have stayed at this facility on several occasions. I always feel safe and comfortable there. Friendly staff and convenient location right by Tanger Outlet Stores, Wal-mart and a variety of other shopping/restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corinakarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are so happy that you were able to take time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. I am delighted that you continue to stay with us when you visit the area. Thank you so much for your loyalty. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel was good, onComplaints, we stayed on our last night on our trip to be close to the air port. The hotel had friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast... would stay here agian....................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is extremely customer focused. They exceeded my expectations especially in regard to the van shuttle service. The shuttle driver was unavailable once so the front desk manager drove me to the convention center. About a mile walk to the center - did it once for exercise. Only downsides were the pillows and uncomfortable furniture in the room. Shuttle also goes to local restaurants, Walmart and outlet mall across the street. For those with early flights - please take note that the shuttle doesn't start until 7am.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service during your stay and a teammembe was able to go above and beyond to ensure you were well taken care of. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel was very nice and hotel staff very helpful. I like the convenience of being able to leave your vehicle while on a cruise . Just wish they had a shuttle that could take you to the port. Their shuttle only goes to airport. The hotel is right in middle of Tanger Outlet shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vsumpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on the way out to enjoy your cruise! I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn in North Charleston was a pleasant surprised. I love the new boutique hotels and this is right up there with the best. The staff was very hospitable and friendly. The facility was beautiful, very well decorated, clean and very easy to use. It served single adults as well as large families with several generations. The free breakfast buffet was delicious, plentiful and homey. The staff kept it well supplied and were friendly while doing it. When I return to visit Charleston, I will be right back here. Very , very pleasant experience and reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of our wonderful amenities like our hot breakfast and shuttle service. I would like to thank you for staying with us and I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Charleston, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Awesome Hotel and Great Staff. We booked the Hotel using Expedia and got a great price on room. The Hotel was close to Shopping and some good Restaurants such as Bone Fish. The Hotel Was conveniently located near a Major Highway into Charleston, but there was enough buffer shielding between the Hotel and the Highway that we did not hear any road noise from our room. The Complementary beer, wine and snacks is an awesome little perk to staying at the Hotel and all the guests and staff were super friendly. The manager went out of his way to tell us all about Charleston and where some hidden gems were located within the City. Also he made sure that I got credit Marriott rewards credit for my stay even though the system was down. Our room was clean and the complementary breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Free Beer and Wine Between 5 and 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
What great feedback! I will be sure to share your comments with Jake and the rest of our team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC – the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston hotel’s accommodations are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston and many more. Our hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet & 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center & an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast and week day Manager's Reception, serving beer, wine, spirits and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing