We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family and I stayed here one night while visiting family in Charleston. We picked this hotel based on the positive tripadvisor reviews that we had read. I can confirm that the reviews are accurate. The staff was engaging and helpful. Most important, the room was very clean. The breakfast area was busy, but adequately supplied and replenished before anything ran low. The fellow guests were courteous and this made our short stay quite nice. When walking in the parking lot, be aware of the area wildlife. The lot seems to be home to some exquisite looking ducks that will follow you to your car and wait patiently for you to feed them. They are quite amusing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDAOSIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Our Ducks...always a great topic of conversation! They love us and they love our guests even more. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to give you the royal treatment, I will be sure to share your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    109
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
115
102
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very good hotel, very well cleaned! No smells, no noise at all. Very good breakfast with a lot of stuff. They have an executive snack every monday to fridays so they take care of all details.

A very good location, just steps to the Tanger Outlet and just minutes ago from Historic Downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariMariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy you were able to stay with us and enjoy the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Needed to stay one night in Charleston, SC while on business. This is a great property with clean rooms and friendly staff. The manager's evening reception was unexpected. I don't drink, but it was nice to enjoy a complimentary Diet Pepsi and relax in the comfortable lobby area. The complimentary breakfast is of the best I have seen. Well stocked with a large selection for nearly every taste. Although this was a business trip, it is surely worth taking the family along when in the area for a getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCCDLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us great feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Charleson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our Anniversary and stayed at the FFI suites and had a great time. It was clean, close to restaurants, shopping and had a great breakfast in the morning. My husband misplaced his phone in the room and after looking everywhere else (car, luggage, house-when we got back) and contacted Tommy at the front desk, who was very helpful. He sent housekeeping to the room to look all through the room and it was found! I would say my only "complaint" would be that the POOL left a lot to be desired. It almost seemed like an afterthought. We still had a great time and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: if you need complete darkness to sleep, the curtains do not close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleRwithGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to host you on your anniversary! I will be sure to share your comments with Tommy on his efforts to locate your misplaced items! We can't wait to celebrate next year with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights while visiting charleston. Man at front desk was very helpful in recommending place to eat & making sure our room was to our satisfaction. Told us about a wonderful Thai restaurant. Girl running happy hour also very nice. Room was spacious,clean with comfortable beds. Sparkling outdoor pool. Extensive hot/cold free breakfast. Ducks on property at first startled us, but then were amusing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to utilize our complimentary amenities, like our evening Manager's Reception! We are looking forward hosting you on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, SC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was my second stay at this property. I must say it is possibly the best Marriott Fairfield property I have stayed. From the exterior, to the lobby, to hallways and rooms.... the property is immaculate. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. You could not be in the presence of staff without a greeting.

The property is minutes from Charleston International Airport and walking distance to an Outlet Mall.

Congratulations to the staff for a job well done.

Room Tip: I am betting there are no bad rooms at this property. Both of my stays were quiet. I noticed a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronjohn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! We strive to ensure each of our guests have a wonderful time while they stay with us and I am so happy to hear that this was the case on your visit. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

On our visit, we were treated as welcomed guests from the moment we arrived. Rohon provided us with travel information and coupons as we discussed plans for our visit. He even made arrangements for our parking in areas of high tourism away from this location. This type of attention to accommodating guests was also evident during breakfast and happy hours. From the front desk to housekeeping, quality customer care appeared to have highest priority. We plan to visit this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Way2GoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Aliesha - Thank you for your feedback! Rohan is an excellent associate and we are happy to have him on our team. I will be sure to share your outstanding comments about him with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC - Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston Airport hotel is perfect. We are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston, and many other top destinations. Our Charleston Airport hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet, 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities at our hotel include a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast daily, and weekday Manager's Reception that serves beer, wine, spirits, and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing