We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay, very polite staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed a week here while we were on vacation. Very polite staff and happy to help you. Only questionable thing with the staff was when we were walking out was when a employee was trying to sell another one an iphone he found. It questioned if my items could be trusted alone when we were gone. But no other problems and nothing went missing. Our room was nice. Only complaint with our room was when our AC was on and first started up, it made a old/stale smell that eventually went away. Bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Very nice location right next to the outlet mall and many restaurants. The hotel did come with free breakfast which was nice, but the menu does not change at all. We were there a week and we had the same items everyday. We became very tired of the meals quick. The last three days there they ran out of milk and bananas. So we had go with out that. But it was nice though. We would stay here again if we returned to the area. We did not use the pool due to poor weather all week.

Room Tip: Get the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsk515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank You for your feedback about our hotel and staff. I am so happy to hear your enjoyed your staff with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 460 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Front desk staff was very accommodating and extremely pleasant. Hotel was very clean and the lobby was a great area to sit and relax to visit. Only issue was housekeeping knocking on our door each morning very early telling us to vacate the room by 9:30am if we wanted it cleaned. Sorry, when I'm on vacation I usually don't want to get up early. A quick conversation with the front desk resolved the issue.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I will be sure to review your comments with our housekeeping staff so that we don't have anymore guests getting those early morning knocks! I certainly don't like to get up early on vacation either! We hope to see you on your next trip to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staff was very helpful. Our game Saturday morning was at 8:00 am and they started breakfast early for us so we could eat before the game. Didn't meet any staff without a smile on their face. Rooms were clean and housekeeping had made our beds and brought us fresh linens before we even returned from our first game. Convenient to outlet mall for shopping and lots of places to eat. Only 30 minute drive to S. Charleston.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

I am pleased to hear that the team enjoyed their stay with us! We hope you all will stay with us again for your next tournament in Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

staff was great-had a really early flight-6 am-so had to catch a taxi to airport, but returned the car the night before and back to hotel at just about 10, the shuttle guy was to check out at 10, but was very accomodating, room was great-whole family slept well, breakfast was good-but on week days we almost missed it as they end it at 9 am, but again the breakfast lady was accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barefooted04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank your for your recent feedback! I am pleased to hear that our staff was helpful while you were here. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This establishment is situated in a commercial area of North Charleston. It provides excellent accommodation with spacious well appointed rooms which are very comfortable and spotless. It is close to main routes into historic Charleston and to Patriots Point and the Harbour. It has a small pool for cooling off which is spotless. The manager entertains guests to complimentary drinks each evening at 5.15 pm . A good complimentary breakfast. An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McIlwainedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We always love to hear great comments about the hotel that we can share with the staff. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. Front desk staff was so helpful. Hotel is in a great location near shopping and restaurants. Highly recommend to others. Wine and beer reception in the evening was great and Thomas (bartender) was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us! I hope that you will be staying with us again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here April 1-5 2013 with our baseball team. The hotel was very clean, both public areas and rooms. Beds were comfortable and rooms had plenty of space. Room attendants were attentive. Front desk was friendly and helpful as well as efficient. The breakfast was set up well although it was hard for the attendant to keep up with all the coffee urns. The lobby area was pleasant. It was nice to have a gathering place for our team and parents in the lounge area behind the lobby...it became our focal point after games. I stayed here last here as well and it is a great location with walking distance to Walmart, Outlet Mall, etc. I would stay here again if I needed to stay in this area of Charleston.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, I will be certian to share them with Thomas, our Bartender! I hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport ...
#20 of 58 in North Charleston
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#29 of 58 in North Charleston
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $136 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC - Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston Airport hotel is perfect. We are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston, and many other top destinations. Our Charleston Airport hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet, 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities at our hotel include a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast daily, and weekday Manager's Reception that serves beer, wine, spirits, and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing