We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our Room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We loved our room! The contemporary decor was pleasant and the bathroom was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Our breakfast was delicious! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We are in the process of updating our breakfast so on your next visit it will be a HOT ONE! I can't wait to get your feedback on it! Thank you again and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    105
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
109
99
16
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The staff was very accommodate to our needs. Hotel was very clean and fresh. Rooms very nice anc comfortable. Happy hour was a very nice touch. Meeted all of our needs. Needed a quiet room on the end of the hallway and was able to recieve that. Nice and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about the hotel and our staff. I hope that on your next visit to Charleston you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport for your hotel needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My experience with this hotel was very impeccable because of the spaciousness of the room. The decoration was very well thought out and the cleanliness of the rooms and the common area were were very good. The bed was comfortable and view great.The close proximity to the airport and area convenience stores was indeed a good idea not to mention the convenient access to the area highways was a plus. The staff were courteous and room was clean promptly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return on your next trip to the area! Please feel free to contact me directly to make your reservations. Dawn.Wells@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My stay at this hotel was nothing short of perfect. The staff was friendly and attentive to my every need, the hotel is conveniently located close to great shopping and dining, and the rooms and grounds are well maintained. I especially enjoyed the complimentary cocktails and breakfast,(cocktails are available Mon-Fri from 5:30 to 7:00). This is one of my choice hotels anytime I'm in Charleston.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 1st floor and the room was very nice. Little to no noise or major distractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJH624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the hotel and for being a loyal guest. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Charleston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here due to the location to the Airport and I wanted to give this place a try after having experienced a pretty good Fairfield Inn in Santa Maria, CA.

The stay got off to a bad start when I couldn't find the Fairfield Hotel shuttle from the Courtesy phone at the airport. I tried calling the number for the shuttle that I wrote down from the web site. But unfortunately, I had written down the airport taxi number from the web site instead of the courtesy van web site. Granted, my fault for writing down the wrong number but why do you have the airport taxi number on your web site next to the hotel courtesy van phone number. If I'm at the airport I know where to get a taxi, and if I am at the hotel, I'm getting the hotel to call a local taxi not one that is sitting at the airport. No big deal, I took a $9 taxi to the hotel.

At the hotel I was upgraded to a suite due to my platinum marriott status and I was alloweda selection of any items from the marketplace. The room was nice, clean, new but bed was just average (which was far better than the bed at the Courtyard near the airport). The feel was a little on the sterile side.

One of the things that convinced my to give this place a try other than my experience at the Santa Maria Fairfield was seeing that they had a "manager's reception". If you are just looing for a few complimentary drinks at the bar, I guess it would be OK. No snacks that I could see. A little disappointing after having Pizza delivered to the Manager's Reception during a previous stay at the airport Residence Inn just down the road.

The breakfast offering seemed to be a little small, but I appreciated the sausage egg biscuit sandwich that I could warm up in the microwave. They did have a waffle maker there as well but I was in too much of a hurry to wait forwaffles to cook.

Overall, an average stay, I was a little disappointed based on my previous Fairfield stay.

In the Charleston airport area, of the hotels that I have stayed at, I think that Embassy Suites is still the best, Residence Inn second, and Fairfield next. Stay away from the Courtyard at the airport. (But Courtyard in historic district is one of the best).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HubbyChubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and always welcome comments and suggestions as to ways to improve our standards and service. Currently, Fairfield Inn & Suites Hotels are all upgrading their breakfast to a HOT buffet, so on your next trip I hope that you will be able to enjoy the upgraded selections. I am pleased to hear that as a platinum member we were able to offer a complimentary upgrade a check in, that is always a nice perk! Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast offered a nice variety from which to choose and the weeknight manager's reception was a nice was to unwind after work. The proximity to highways, the airport, shopping and dining made the hotel a good choice for my trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjh9468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for selecting the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport for your recent lodging needs to North Charleston. It is always great to get such fantastic feedback to share with the staff. On your next visit to the area please be sure to contact me directly to secure your reservations, Dawn.Wells@marriott.com. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Dates of Stay: Thursday, 12/27/12 to Monday, 12/31/12
Summary: Clean, quiet hotel. Great location and excellent value. I would definitely stay here again.

Location: The Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center is conveniently located off I-26, near the Tanger Outlet Center, North Charleston Visitor’s Center, and numerous restaurants. It is 3 miles from the airport & 1 mile from the convention center. It is about a 15 to 20 minute drive to downtown Charleston.

Value: We paid an $89 promotional rate for a regular guest room with a King bed. This was less than the AAA rate & Senior Discount rate. The price included complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, and breakfast. The breakfast was the typical free hotel Continental breakfast. It was well stocked and clean, but the selection was not as good as other Fairfield Inns I've stayed at. Other services available, that we did not try include: a manager’s reception, on week day evenings, offering complimentary beverages; guest computer center; and a free airport shuttle.

Room: We stayed in room 403, which was very quiet. If we had neighbors, I never heard them. The room was spacious & included a mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Bathroom amenities included Pantene shampoo & conditioner, Vaseline lotion, soap and a shower cap. The bed was average, certainly nothing to get excited about, but it did become more inviting after long days of sightseeing. It had the typical hotel pillows. A lot to choose from, but you can never seem to fine the one that is just right. We didn't watch much television, but every channel we tried had a grainy picture. My favorite thing about the room, besides the mini refrigerator & microwave, was the numerous electrical outlets. This hotel is definitely prepared for the gadget laden traveler.

Housekeeping: Since this was a short visit, we placed the Do Not Disturb sign on our door for the duration of the visit, so I cannot attest to the daily housekeeping service. However, upon arrival, the room was very clean and in order. The only minor problem we experienced, was that the mattress pad had not been properly secured at the foot of the bed, and popped off both corners during our first night.

Front Desk: Check In/Out was quick and efficient. Each of the gentlemen I spoke to at the front desk were very courteous and professional. I did not ask for any information, restaurant suggestions, etc., but did observe other patrons making inquiries at the front desk. Again, the hotel associates were always friendly, professional, and willing to assist. In the corner of the lobby is Charles, an interactive kiosk provided by the City of Charleston. Charles is there to help with dining options, tours, activities, etc., but I could never get it to work as it was designed to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OUTCRUISIN2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay with us. I noticed that you commented about the breakfast and I am pleased to announce this we are rolling out a hot breakfast buffet in a few short weeks so I can't wait to get your feedback on our new offerings over your next stay with us. I am looking forward to meeting you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC - Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston Airport hotel is perfect. We are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston, and many other top destinations. Our Charleston Airport hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet, 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities at our hotel include a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast daily, and weekday Manager's Reception that serves beer, wine, spirits, and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing