We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very clean and modern looking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very clean and modern looking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Looking from the outside, it isn't that incredibly impressive, but the inside of the Inn is very clean and very nice. It is quality looking. I've been to better breakfast buffets, but it was still satisfying. There aren't any scrambled eggs or sausages, but they have waffle makers and things you can microwave. The rooms were nice and big. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Rob, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Charleston. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are upgrading our breakfast to include a hot buffet in 2013 so I am looking forward to having you stay with us again and getting your feedback on our improved buffet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    100
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
98
87
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We enjoyed staying one night on flying into Charleston and again when we were leaving 10 days later
Enjoyed the free cocktail and talking with other guess
Would stay again. Staff was helpful and rooms were good size and clean

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellis1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here twice in November and it is a very well run hotel. The staff is friendly aned accommodating...they offer a manager's reception each night during the week offerring free beer and wine....very good breakfast with lots of options....I also enjoyed the fitness facility as it had everything I needed.....thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlapCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am so happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and continue to keep coming back! Your comments are wonderful and I can't wait to share them with my staff. On your next trip in be sure to contact me directly for your reservation at dawn.wells@marriott.com

I am looking forward to meeting you on your next visit! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night upon returning from our cruise.
Pro's
Shopping & Restaurants are within walking distance (hotel provides free shuttle service if needed).
Check in/out staff was friendly and accommodating (we arrived earlier than expected and they held onto our luggage while we shopped and called us when the room was ready.
The room was large, very clean and relaxing.
Free shuttle to airport
Con's
No shuttle service to/from port.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Nelson,

I am delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and your CRUSIE and I can't wait to share your wonderful comments about the staff in our next stand up meeting. I know that having a shuttle is an important part of each guests stay while they are in Charleston and while we do offer a shuttle to local businesses, shops and restaurants, you are correct, we don't offer one to the port. We are continuing to evaluate our shuttle service and staffing levels see where we can make additions to our route so I thank you for your feedback and ensure you that your suggestion has been heard. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your way out to your next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our son lives and works in the Charleston area, and because of his work schedule, he couldn't come home for Thanksgiving. Our stay with Fairfield was very comfortable and relaxing. The room was very nice and the accomodating. All the staff we met were extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Jada, Thank you so much for staying with us over your Thanksgiving Holiday! I am so happy to hear that they staff was able to make sure that is was a memorable one for you and your family! On your next visit to Charleston be sure to contact me directly for your next reservation and I will make sure that we take good care of you again! I look forward to meeting you on your next trip! dawn.wells@marriott.com or 843-300-3100 ext. 4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wonderful welcoming from the Fairfield Inn at Tanger over the Thanksgiving holidays. I cannot remember all the staff names, but I do recall Jake and Thomas who were absolutely wonderful. All the staff at this hotel are to be commended for the fine service and welcoming attitudes, even on the holiday. Breakfast was delicious. Room pristine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldKids73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport to celebrate your Thanksgiving Holiday! I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the time that you spent with us. Rest assure your positive feedback will be shared with our team members and Jake & Thomas will be recognized for a JOB WELL DONE! We hope to see you on your next trip to Charleston! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

beds real nice newer property manager special during week for 2 hours wine and beer service there was great staff went out of the way to wait on u also u can walk to outlet mall. hotel is bout 20 minutes from downtown. free parking u wont find downtown breakfast just so so but service there was great best part was coming end from working and having service of cold draft waiting for u

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalton4unc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about our hotel. It sounds like your overall experience was a grade "A"! I can't wait to share your service comments with our staff and our bartender! In first quarter of 2013 we are upgrading to a HOT Breakfast! So we look forward to your feedback in that area! Again, thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6950
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC – the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston hotel’s accommodations are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston and many more. Our hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet & 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center & an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast and week day Manager's Reception, serving beer, wine, spirits and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing