We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Happy Hour at Fairfield Inn Charleston Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Free Happy Hour at Fairfield Inn Charleston Airport Hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We spent two nights at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport in North Charleston SC. The hotel is just a few minutes from the airport (free shuttle) and conveniently across the street (easy walking) from a nice off-price mall (Tanger) and a choice of restaurants. It is also 5 minutes from the new convention center. This is a new property that is tastefully decorated and in excellent condition. We had a king room that was set up like a junior suite with a seating area. Free wi-fi in the room as well as microwave, small frig, and coffemaker. Free breakfast is very basic. Free bar with snacks available from 530 to 730 evenings provided a nice meeting place for guests. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: top floor (4th) has quietest rooms as you don't hear people who have heavy footfall above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    113
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
119
106
17
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My family was in town to hop on a cruise the next day. We were very impressed with the quality and price of the Fairfield Inn. The rooms were very spacious with some nice upscale touches. Everything was very clean. The staff was great. The free breakfast was good. There is a nicely appointed fitness room for a hotel at this level.

I travel for business a lot and really appreciate when a hotel at this level turns out to be better than expected. I've stayed at similar hotels in the Charleston area and would absolutely stay here again. Also, plenty of places to eat and shop nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carnation400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southigton
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed with my husband and two teenage kids at this hotel at the end of July. Found the hotel with no problem. Was given a room on the top floor, which I requested, only to find that it smelled very musty. Went to the front desk and they moved us right away to a room on the first floor that was much better. Room: 2 queens, fridge, clean, small bathroom. Bathroom outlet did not work. which means the little coffee maker in bathroom couldn't be used in there but bigger problem was I had to use blow dryer and curling iron in the other room. This was a pain since I am up very early and teenage kids are not. Kids used the pool, small but clean and nice. Hotel is about 10 miles out from the city but it was very easy to get into the city and out. My biggest complaint about this hotel was breakfast! Dragged the husband and kids out of bed about 45 min. before breakfast time was over and there where tons of people there with no place to sit and eat. The bigger problem was that there was no food begin replenished. I went in the back and asked the lady who was working the food area, who acted like she could have cared less, for more fruit. I have stayed at Fairfield's before and know that we where not getting a full breakfast and yes, it may be packed but I did want some fruit and bagels to be put out! Now, on a good note, they had happy hour every evening (free) I don't know if they had beer but we had mixed drinks which was very nice. Would stay at this hotel again do to price and location and how clean it was.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgentile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

On Friday, July 29th we stayed at this nice hotel in North Charleston, South Carolina. It was fantastic! We had no complaints at all.

We arrived late but as we’d asked the staff pre-assigned us a room on a high floor in a quiet area. All of the employees at the hotel were amiable and welcoming. We entered our room and found it to be very well furnished and modern, as a lot of the newer/renovated Fairfield Inns are. (This hotel was newly renovated.) Our room was extremely spacious! Later on we realized it was handicap accessible. (The shower was still regular though, not walk-in or anything.) We loved our room and if you’re looking for extra space definitely request a handicap room if they have any available. If you’re traveling with 5 and need space for an air mattress or whatever, this room had plenty of space for one. It was also clean. Very clean. Usually I’ll spot hair on the bathroom floor or somewhere at a hotel- I purposely keep my out for imperfections when it comes to cleanliness- and our room was spotless. The only thing wrong with it was that the bathroom door kind of stuck, like it was too big for its door frame. It opened okay but required more of a tug than usual to open. No big deal, but I thought I’d point it out. The beds were so comfortable!! We had a great night’s sleep with NO interruption and woke up with no back pain at all. I’ll add that our room was equipped with both a microwave and mini fridge, along with an iron, hair dryer, flat screen TV, etc. The rooms had wireless internet, too. Everything we wanted and needed was there. There’s also a little “market” in the lobby with Lean Cuisines and such that you could take and heat up in your room.

The outdoor pool at this hotel was very nice. It was nothing special, but it wasn’t too small and it was well-kept. There’s a small “business center” at this hotel with two modern computers and a fax machine which comes in handy. Breakfast is complimentary and is like all Fairfield breakfasts. Simple. There’s your juice selection/Coffee, bread/bagel/muffin area, oatmeal/cereal area, fridge area with yogurts and fruit cups and Jimmy Deans, then your classic Belgium Waffle maker.

My family and I were impressed with this hotel and enjoyed our stay. For the price, it was excellent. We definitely will be returning if we’re in the area again. It’s right across the road from the Tanger Outlets and fifteen minutes from Historic Downtown Charleston.

Room Tip: See about getting a handicap room- they're more spacious! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Germophobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel one night prior to taking a flight. I am familiar with Fairfield Inns but this one was a cut above! It was recently upgraded- very modern and contemporary-comfy, nice beds.Spotlessly clean, delightful staff, brilliant location-you couldn't ask for more-but wait- there is more! The hotel is 5 minutes to the airport, 10 minutes to downtown Charleston and directly across the street from Tanger Outlet Mall (excellent shopping) and a multitude of restaurants. Parking is free and they offered a great breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections. There is also a swimming pool and deck. I was not too thrilled though to watch several cars pull in to the parking, unload about 10 kids and coolers and proceed to the pool. It was obvious that they were not hotel guests and were just taking a free swim. I didn't use the pool but would have been less than happy had I been lounging by the pool. Irregardless, it is a super hotel and I certainly will stay there again when flying from Charleston. The rates were great too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitnesschick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed in this property recently and it was one of my worst nights in a hotel ever. The room smelled like wet feet and the lighting was aweful. You heard EVERYTHING that was going on within what seemed like the entire hotel. Highway traffic included! Continental breakfast was standard but half of the items were frozen!

For being such a new hotel and part of the marriot family I expected more.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed one night. Good location, near major highways and adjacent to a large outlet mall. Bed very comfortable. Room was quiet. Staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. Downtown Charleston is about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim33625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#29 of 58 in North Charleston
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC - Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston Airport hotel is perfect. We are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston, and many other top destinations. Our Charleston Airport hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet, 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities at our hotel include a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast daily, and weekday Manager's Reception that serves beer, wine, spirits, and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing