We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, beautiful rooms, excellent service and a Sunday bonus!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful rooms, excellent service and a Sunday bonus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed two nights in the hotel and love it. Great location - close to the airport, short drive to downtown, and across the street from a Tanger Outlet Mall for shopping. As a bonus, on Sundays Legacy Church, Pastor Dr. Kevin Baird, meets in one of the banquet rooms at 10:00am. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    101
    43
    19
    16
See reviews for
70
69
20
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was so beautiful, clean and relaxing. The beds are amazingly comfortable and ambiance of the sleeping rooms and lobby/bar area were very nice! The outlet mail is right across the street so you can shop until you drop and there are plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from. It was conveniently located near the highway but far enough away so you did not hear the traffic. It is centrally located making it convenient to go anywhere in town with ease. I will always stay at this hotel when visiting Charleston, SC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to share your review of your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Charleston. Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

For the amount of money I paid for a one night stay, the room did not have a microwave. The bedroom room and the sitting area was not separate for the room to be called an executive suite. I stayed on the first floor and there was a stale smell in the hall way. The smell was not in the room. I just settle for what I got since I was staying only one night and my mother would not let me complain to management. But I was not satisfied. The shade was broken. The service man just a make shift fix.

The good thing is it is located in a super shopping and food area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for letting me know of your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Charleston. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so and I apologize for disappointing you in any way. It is our goal to consistently provide the best quality of service and feedback such as yours allows us to target problem areas and take the steps needed to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times with both my family and by myself. It's easy to get to, close to outlet shopping, and overall I've had very nice stays here. In fact, we will be staying here during the upcoming holidays and we are very much looking forward to it. The staff is always very pleasant and my experience is that they go above and beyond. I find that in reviews, you have to take many (even the good ones) with a grain of salt because not everyone has the same level of expectation and people are more apt to submit a bad review than a good one. I wanted to make sure that I made it known that we've always had a wonderful stay without a single complaint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am sure they will appreciate the acknowledgement as well. We look forward to having to stay again on your next trip to Charleston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was the last of our hotels during my birthday celebration! And we definitely saved the best for last! I loved everything about CP! The price, location, ambiance, front desk staff and even the ducks wandering out front of the hotel was awesome! The rooms are very spacious. The beds were comfortable. The front desk staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but the front desk staff was the most courteous ever! You can't go wrong with this location. I will definitely stay again and gladly recommend to others!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarsha1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you like to party like a rock star, look no further... you will feel like you are partying in the skies because you can literally hear the planes landing and taking off right above your head. If you look up, you will feel like Superman with his super vision because you will be able to read the name of the airline on the plane itself and even count the windows. Just across the street is a nice sea of interstate highway buzz, which complements the sounds of the airplanes. The hotel itself adds the best element of all. Miss Carolyn M. (the front desk staff) will make sure your hotel experience fits in well with the location when she roles her eyes and stare you down like she is ready to take your toothbrush and scrub the toilet with it when you leave your room. Some people pay extra to get this type of customer service. Which makes me wonder, we booked this hotel when every available hotel in Charleston was completely booked and they had lots of availability? Hmmm... better be sure you hide your toothbrush.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am deeply sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your comment regarding the Front Desk staff rolling her eyes will be addressed; this type of behavior is not acceptable at the Crowne Plaza Charleston. The hotel staff prides itself in treating our guests as if they were Rock Stars; however, we do not condone partying like a Rock Star. We have been told that there has been an increase in the amount of C-17's activity in the area as part of the humanitarian relief effort for the Philippines. Large amount of airplanes flying by is not a typical day. There are some planes that fly by during the day, but we seldom receive noise complaints.
Mark Mitchell
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charle...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Address: 4831 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel is North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Hotel. Experience genuine southern hospitality in a chic environment with services to pamper your stay. The Crowne Plaza(R) hotel in North Charleston is conveniently located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 15 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to take in the lush landscape of the Charleston Plantations or visit one of South Carolina's finest beaches; Folly Beach, Isle of Palms or Sullivan's Island. Whether putting for par on the world-renowned golf courses in Charleston, or fishing and sailing, unforgettable experiences await every guest. The Crowne Plaza welcomes you to experience the ambiance of our upscale, modern lobby bar and lounge, offering comfortable conversation areas and a 52" HDTV. Mingle over to our outdoor patio and pool and be sure to visit our Sweetgrass Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing