We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15th Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“15th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I love love love this place!! So clean elegant and customer service (Devandra) was awesome. He helped me booked this place upon waling in and he was such a mannerable gentleman. It gave me hope that there are still some people out there that love their job. When I arrived to my room I felt like I was staying in royalty!! This place was far beyond any place I have ever stayed. When my bridesmaids came over they thought I was RICH!! lol!! My husband loved it as well. The tub was a winner for me and the view was great overlooking all the shopping areas. People this is the hotel for relaxation. No noise, everyone's friendly and the food is good too! We will definitely go back just to relax. I loved it!! Thanks Devandra! YOU ROCK!! Your company should be proud to have an employee like yourself.

Room Tip: clean clean clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denetra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Firstly, congratulations on the 15th anniversary! Secondly, we appreciate the kind words! We take great pride in all of our friendly and knowledgeable staff; thank you for appreciating them, too! We do hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    104
    44
    19
    16
See reviews for
71
72
20
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great hotel! Very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff and great location!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2011

OMG breath taking when you walk in! customer service exquisite! king size bed fluffy! the bathroom! I could live in;-) that big flat screen on the wall and oversized bath tub i was in pure luxury! I didnt want to leave! truly a touch of class! we had a window view of the tangler oulet i was a kid in the candy store excited to be so near all that shopping:-) convience! oh so awesome! we are so hooked we will be staying there from now on! i am so spoiled lol......
thank you so much for a warm and beautiful experience. definitely so deserving of a five star hotel!!!!!! Happy Happy Happy. this place has a really nice workout gym too!

Room Tip: we loved the top floor and the window view! just fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Charleston for your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This hotel was the host hotel for our 25th reunion for The Citadel. Accommodations, food and facilities could not have been better. I have received nothing but positive comments from my classmates after a great weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
We greatly appreciate you choosing us to host your reunion! You all were a great bunch and we enjoyed having you with us! We hope to see you all again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia sc
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This was our fist stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the food was great, the room was fantastic. The price was exceptional and the location perfect for us. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are glad you decided to give us a try and we do hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Crowne Plaza was a great surprise. We booked there because the Hampton Inn at Daniel Island was fully booked. We stayed for one night with our teenage son for a soccer game. We liked everything about it: decor, space, beds, common areas, inside and out. The only negative was breakfast not included, but the inside restaurant offers a good breakfast at a decent price. We will stay there again instead of booking in Daniel Island/Mt. Pleasant. The location is also only 10-15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts of Crowne Plaza Charleston! We strive to show you the lowcountry friendliness through our staff to give you the best hotel experience we possibly can. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

After searching for hotels for my project team members, I visited the property and decided to stay. This felt like home away from home.I stayed in another hotel for an earlier project and my team appreciated that I chose this hotel for the next project. Great and friendly staff. Service was amazing. I had to come back for visit after my project. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who like to experience the calm of the area; and everything is within reach, shopping outlets, restaurants . For a guy who spent 60% of the time traveling and staying in hotels believe me, it's worth the try.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydawn, Manager at Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We are so glad you and your team enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for allowing our team to take care of you on your stay in Charleston! We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
1,174 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
289 reviews
6.9 mi away
Charleston Marriott
Charleston Marriott
#37 of 61 in Charleston
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Belmond Charleston Place
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,097 reviews
7.7 mi away
Francis Marion Hotel
Francis Marion Hotel
#23 of 61 in Charleston
2,827 reviews
8.3 mi away
Market Pavilion Hotel
Market Pavilion Hotel
#9 of 61 in Charleston
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Address: 4831 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel is North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Hotel. Experience genuine southern hospitality in a chic environment with services to pamper your stay. The Crowne Plaza(R) hotel in North Charleston is conveniently located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 15 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to take in the lush landscape of the Charleston Plantations or visit one of South Carolina's finest beaches; Folly Beach, Isle of Palms or Sullivan's Island. Whether putting for par on the world-renowned golf courses in Charleston, or fishing and sailing, unforgettable experiences await every guest. The Crowne Plaza welcomes you to experience the ambiance of our upscale, modern lobby bar and lounge, offering comfortable conversation areas and a 52" HDTV. Mingle over to our outdoor patio and pool and be sure to visit our Sweetgrass Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing