We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Prices”
Review of East Bay Deli

East Bay Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: East Bay Deli opened on September 11, 2001; a terrible day for America and hard day to start a business. Nonetheless, we’ve continued on; and over the last decade, we’ve become a popular place to eat for Charleston’s locals and tourists alike. East Bay Deli is a New York style deli with a distinctive southern flair that offers traditional deli favorites as well as a variety of salads, healthy sandwiches and wraps. Our food is fresh, deli-cious, affordable, and we’ve got something for every taste.
Restaurant details
Description: East Bay Deli opened on September 11, 2001; a terrible day for America and hard day to start a business. Nonetheless, we’ve continued on; and over the last decade, we’ve become a popular place to eat for Charleston’s locals and tourists alike. East Bay Deli is a New York style deli with a distinctive southern flair that offers traditional deli favorites as well as a variety of salads, healthy sandwiches and wraps. Our food is fresh, deli-cious, affordable, and we’ve got something for every taste.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Prices”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We love East Bay Deli for the breakfast. The location in North Charleston is consistently good. Their omelettes are the best in North Charleston. The toast is even high quality. Also, for lunch, the salad bar is always fresh and well stocked. And I can't forget to mention the Carnegie Deli Cheesecakes and other desserts! You can't go wrong choosing this place for breakfast or lunch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamastrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a great place, clean, lively with sooooo many choices of sandwhich combinations, great sides, the salad bar was outstanding and the cake my co worker purchased was too much for 2 of us and simply the best coconut cake I have ever tasted. This place has been voted best deli in Charleston for many years and I understand why!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrydaddysTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, SC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We ate lunch here with my family. I have eaten at other East Bay Deli locations. This one is just as good as the other ones, nice is a compliment.

Helpful?
Thank NobodyInParticular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kinda pricey...”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I love deli foods and the sandwich was OK but I am used to the deli's in the city and this one just doesn't compare. I had a corned beef on rye with swiss cheese and chips on the side. the corned beef was just OK and the rye was pretty good. My total was $8.64 and for an average sandwich I thought it was a little on the pricey side.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUM YUM”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I were waiting to go on a harbor cruise and needed to get some lunch. We drove around and stumbled upon EBD. The sandwiches were lg. and delicious. We knew it must be pretty good when 2 police officers came in. They always know where the good food is. Great place to grab a sandwich !! There were a ton of people coming in to pick up orders while we ate. Must be very popular with the locals.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GGG1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Bay Deli also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to East Bay Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing