We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a great experience for my family and a good cost. The break was good. The beds are comfy. Mama is the lady who takes care of everything and she is so much fun. She gave out watermelon and lollipops for the kids. I will definitely recommend this hotel to people in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    175
    55
    22
    29
See reviews for
257
161
28
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We needed a one night stay in the Charleston area and wanted a Marriott property. While I thought the price was a bit high for the area, this was a nice motel - typical of Springhill Suites. We like the room layout and the free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalifKidRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

First time staying at this hotel. Well impressed. Gorgeous room, indoor pool and fitness center. Also has a grill on the patio. Well worth the money. Close proximity to shopping. Also right smack dab in the middle of Ilse of Palms and Folly Beach. Highly recommend. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmendmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. The parking was ample. Lobby was very inviting as well as the staff friendly. Our room was incredibly comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was good and filling. The only negatives I could say is the pool is very small and was really cold. We attempted to swim a while and had to get out because our teeth were chattering. Also, some extra drawers in the room would be great. There was only one small drawer in our room with 6 people.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNCmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I visited Charleston for our 20th anniversary. We arrived too early to check-in but your staff was friendly and professional in explaining that they would give us a call as soon as our room was ready. For the two days we were there every time we saw a hotel employee they were pleasant and asked if there was anything we needed. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. We were really impressed by the overall friendliness of the entire staff, particularly, "Mama", Patrice and Lavi. These three were exceptional. They recommended restaurants, places to shop and provided directions. They made our stay worth it!!!

Kevin & Tracie

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way back from Florida. It is about a 20 minute drive to get into Charleston to shop, see the aquarium, etc... so keep that in mind if you want something closer. The check in and check out was smooth and the front desk attendant was friendly. The room was clean. I had seen some pictures of peeling wall paper behind the toilet and near the shower and that was the case in our room also but it did look clean, it just probably isn't a good idea to put wallpaper there where it gets damp so often. I also read the reviews of it being noisy and I have to agree with that, there was some type of sports tournament in the area because there were a lot of pre teens running around the hotel, but they were mannerly and did not bother us. So although we could hear a lot going on in the hall (we were the room right beside the elevator on 3rd floor) we were still able to sleep. Keep in mind we were on vacation, if I were here for business and needed to get a good nights rest to get up early the next day I might have been more bothered by the noise. Since these things did not effect our vacation I still rated a 5 star but mentioned them since others might be bothered by it.
The breakfast options were slightly more than other places I have been with turkey sausage and scrambled eggs (that were actually cooked correctly and not too runny or dried out). The breakfast area was also clean and looked appetizing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weaves18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Normally I don't review the chain hotels, I'm a frequent stayer in Marriott Rewards program and they consistently do a good job at their mid-tier properties. However I have to give a shout out to the lady at this property that runs the breakfast area on the weekends. We stayed here for 3 nights and breakfast was organized chaos on both Saturday and Sunday at about 9am, peak time! This lady was incredible keeping her team fully engaged in re-stocking the food on the buffet, which is what she's supposed to do! however this woman showed leadership of a situation that you've never seen at a hotel. She would occasionally yell out over the noise and ask if everyone was satisfied, could she do anything else for anyone, she wants her customers to be completely satisfied. I don't know about most but for me these breakfast feeding frenzies on the weekends can drive you nuts. Her actions completely calmed everyone down and you felt a lot more relaxed. I have to hand it to her, she is definitely an asset to this property, I just wish I had gotten her name to give her some recognition.
The property itself is typical SpringHill suites, clean etc etc...the breakfast lady made all the difference!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdagesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#9 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Property: SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Address: 7535 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing