We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional customer service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We frequently vacation to Charleston and this last time we thought we'd try something outside the historic district, more easy on the wallet. We stayed three nights in one of the suites and we were pleasantly surprised by the experience. The room was large, updated and very clean. Everyone we met, the front desk clerk to the staff setting out breakfast, always greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Charleston.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 704 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at, if you don't want to spend $200 a night to stay in downtown Charleston. Its not too far from downtown, or from the plantations and beaches, which is great. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. However, this is the second time we stayed here and the rooms are looking a tad shabbier than they looked the last time we were here. Still very nice though. They do offer free breakfast as well as free wi-fi, which is nice.The breakfast is just ok, though. They do have a lot of options, but its not that great/healthy in general. Thankfully, they do have unsweetened oatmeal, fruit, and some regular milk, which makes it manageable, if you are looking for something on the healthier side. All in all, a good hotel. I would recommend it, and we will likely stay here, if we are in Charleston again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was my first time ever staying in a SpringHill Suites (which I later found out is affiliated with Marriott), and I was very impressed. Hotel lobby was quite nice and staff was very friendly. The room was large, with a semi private room where there was a desk and a couch. Also love when a room comes with free breakfast and in room wifi, also had free USA Today and WSJ and computers for printing in the lobby.

The breakfast was good, bit better then standard free hotel breakfast.

Hotel is right off fwy, but not close enough where traffic noise is an issue in the room. Lots of other hotels in the area, which also meant lots of restaurants close by to grab a bite to eat.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank SportsFan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We found this hotel from priceline. The price was perfect. I've never stayed at an establishment that offered so much with this price.

The room was spacious and clean. The decor modern. The room had an area with a couch, and pull out bed. 4 people can definitely sleep in one room.

The breakfast was huge.

Internet was included.

It is good for people who have a car and don't mind staying away from Charleston while visiting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina_Serra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed here for business. The costs to stay downtown is 2 to 3 times more expensive than here. Yeah, you have to deal with a fifteen to twenty minute drive depending on traffic, but it's not very far, and even with the parking costs, you're still saving.

The hotel itself is very nice. Looks like it was constructed recently, which gives it a nice aesthetic and everything looks clean and fresh. Only big gripe is that the actual intersection is very busy and you could get stuck at the light on mornings and afternoons (every other hotel is off this exit too).

Service was friendly, food was your standard SHS fare. I'd definitely go back and stay for leisure activities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have traveled to Charleston,SC many times over the years and have stayed in many different hotels and inns in downtown Charleston, but the Springhill Suites really surpassed our expectations. From the pleasant staff members, to the clean rooms and delicious breakfast it is better than some of the more expensive hotels in downtown Charleston! Across the highway is a mall, many differtent kinds of restaurants and movie theater if yu decide to have an evening away from downtown. We would recommend it to anyone! thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lampstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just stayed here with my family this past weekend. Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful and gave us some great restaurant recommendations. Rooms were very roomy had everything we needed for a long weekend. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool although a little small they were happy to be able to swim in November. Fitness room had plenty of options and even had a TV to watch while working out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone you can't go wrong. Breakfast was enjoyable as always with any Marriott property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFisher312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 59 in North Charleston
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#27 of 59 in North Charleston
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
577 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Address: 7535 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#17 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $80 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing