We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People, Great Rooms, Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great People, Great Rooms, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My family and I booked hotel rooms here to attend the funeral of our loved one and were very pleased with the service we received during our stay. The hospitality and attention to detail were unmatched; the continental breakfast permitted us to start our day together happily fed; the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Even when we were in need of an elongated stay in one of the rooms, the front desk quickly and graciously found a means for our family to stay together by checking in on all rooms where other guests would be checking out to ensure we had an extra stay. The staff was very supportive during our time of bereavement and even those who knew nothing of the reason for our visit back home treated us with kindness and respect. My uncle even stated that he'd stay here the next time he returned home for a visit. I'd definitely do the same if family had no room in their homes too. All and all, wonderful!

Room Tip: There's no restaurant on the premises, but the hotel offers continental breakfast each morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    173
    54
    22
    29
See reviews for
253
161
26
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We normally stay at Fairfield Inn's and have yet to be disappointed. Researching for a stay in the Charleston area recently, it just made sense to try the SpringHill Inn. We were not disappointed. This particular Inn appeared clean and well maintained . We had no problems.

The only comment, and this is just a personal thing, the breakfast area design was perhaps "contemporary" and seating a little odd. BUT again, this was just our take, it had no affect on our stay.

Nice place and close to downtown, but not too close!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

My nephew had to go down to MUSC for an appointment, and my sister and I stayed at the Springhill Suites due to the fact that that there was an indoor pool at the facility. When we got to the hotel, we were told that the pool was closed, and my sister got very upset. When we wen to check out the next morning, the desk clerk followed us out of the hotel and told my sister that she informed us when we made the reservation that the pool was closed, something that we were NOT told. The desk clerk acted in a very unprofessional matter by following us out of the hotel and getting confrontational with us! Overall, it's a very nice hotel, but since the staff is very rude. Don't bother staying here the next time you're in the Charleston area!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is nice! Everyone so nice and personable. The place is very clean. Rooms are very nicely done with everything you could ask for. Safe to walk in the area-great after being in the car for several hours. Love it. Will be back next trip through.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The friendly and efficient staff deserves gold stars! “Mama”, Director of First Impressions, is a perfect choice for her position. Hearing her friendly and energetic greetings was a great way to start the morning. She definitely put a smile on my face as I drank my morning cup of coffee. Kenya, at the front desk, was quite courteous and helpful. Thanks Jennifer, in the kitchen, for providing a good breakfast. The oatmeal was just right. The rooms were clean and spacious. LaQuana, in housekeeping, did an excellent job.

You can’t beat the quality of the hotel for the price. Clean spacious rooms, free in-room wireless internet access, continental breakfast are great amenities.

Truly, “Mama”, Kenya, LaQuana, and Jennifer made the difference! Great job ladies!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunGoddess96212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent hotel!
I wrote before a review and I said the only minor problem I found was the non-working fan in the bathroom but then I found it's working and it's noiseless! :-)

Everything else is great: staff friendliness and helpfulness, great spacious clean rooms, modern appliances, good breakfast, quietness.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: front part of the hotel for nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This weekend several of my family members and myself went to Charleston for a Girl's Weekend. We had originally booked another hotel through a third party website, which turned out to be a horrendous experience. The hotel was not what was advertised so we had to find another location and fast. Lucky for us SpringHill Suites was right around the corner! We were greeted by the wonderful front desk associates with smiles. Two very special ladies, LaQuana and Shemika, helped turn the horrible experience we had at the first hotel into a remarkable one at theirs. They went above and beyond and provided us with what was by far the best customer service experience I have ever had.
The service was not the only highlight of our stay with SpringHill Suites. We found the hotel to be clean, nicely decorated, and safe. The rooms are spacious and well accommodated with comfortable beds and pillows that I found myself pining for on my return home. Their breakfast buffet was a perfect start to our morning and we met a wonderful woman who asked us all to call her "Mama" and went out of her way to make all the guests feel welcomed. She was an absolute delight to meet and brightened our morning.
The hotel itself is a great place to stay, but the people who work there is what will bring us back for what I hope are many more getaways to Charleston. To the staff of SpringHill Suites, thank you for making this trip such a joyful experience, and we hope to return very soon!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dgolddragon2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#9 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Property: SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Address: 7535 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing