We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms and a very nice breakfast. Great value and only a short trip to the historic district and to Patriots Point. Good selection on the complimentary breakfast and the food was fresh. My wife enjoyed the 24 hour coffee bar. Overall great experience and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    180
    57
    23
    29
See reviews for
265
168
29
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

There was only one person at check in so was supposed to wait in the line for 10 min., another employee showed up at the very end when no more people to check in left.
The room size is o.k., but not sure who designed a/c to be right in front of the bed. If you turn it on - you'll definitely catch a cold, if not - can't sleep because of the heat. So I ended up with covering the a/c vents with beach towel and left only small leak path for the air. I would expect something like that at Super G8 but not here.
Breakfast is acceptable but also nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Syringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

At the last minute we decided to stay an extra night in Charleston, the historic district is very pricey so we searched outside of town, this hotel is about 12 miles away and we were very pleased. Check in was easy and staff very pleasant. The room was nice especially for the price, plenty of room to move around. The breakfast was adequate and cheaper than eating out( it was free!) we would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pros: Adequately clean (see more below), breakfast okay (see more below), close to shopping and the interstate.

Cons: While our room was acceptable, there was dust all over the microwave and shelf as well as a mildewed shower curtain. Breakfast was okay, they did have make your own waffles, but the eggs were powdered and the eating area was small and crowded. We were in a queen room and the TV set is placed in an awkward position and can't be seen comfortably from either the couch or the beds. Channel selection is very poor, unless you like news or sports. There was a great walk in closet, but there was no light in it! The adjoining room's bathroom was adjacent to the headboards of our beds, so we heard every toilet flush all night long.

BIGGEST COMPLAINT: We only spent one night (of which I am extremely glad) because it was the noisiest hotel I have ever been in. Doors slammed well after midnight, kids running down the hallways screaming, and some type of party going on in the patio area where the voices were easily heard in our second floor suite - it was like being in a college dorm! This is my first and last stay at a SpringHill Suites hotel - not impressed at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carra1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hills, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one night at the Spring Hill North Charleston.

Its a typical Spring Hill Suites (all the ones I've stayed in look and feel exactly the same.)

On- site parking is free.

Our room was clean. Their beds are not the most comfortable, but are acceptable.

The Charleston staff were polite and pleasant.

Go early for breakfast because it gets packed with people! The breakfast selection was typical SpringHill Suites fare: eggs, waffles, cereals and fruits. etc.

Recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chezcalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for two nights. Check-in was easy and the staff was pleasant. The room had a king sized bed and nice sized living room. We had to turn the television to the right in order to watch it from the bed. You could fit two people in the bathroom if need be. The only issues we had with the room was that the walls are thin. We could hear everything going on out in the hallway including the shutting of doors. We could also hear our neighbor singing in the shower early in the morning. Another thing was the room temperature. We tried to set the thermostat but it would either get extremely cold or extremely hot in the room. Other than that we had a good stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackwidowinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this modern, exceptionally clean hotel just north of Charleston. We felt safe and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Tabetha at the front desk. The pool was clean and stocked with towels and the parking lot was well-lit. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and meat as well as oatmeal, bagels, fresh fruit, cereals and toast. Coffee was delicious! We actually extended our stay an extra night so we wouldn't have to take a chance on another hotel closer to downtown Charleston. The short drive back to the hotel was worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
1,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
303 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Property: SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Address: 7535 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing