We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
auburn, al
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive accomodations!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Springhill Suites by Marriott in North Charleston were impressively furnished and decorated in contemporary motifs that were pleasing to the eye as well as functional. This recent stay of ours lasted a few days and our room was extremely comfortable and clean. The lounging sofa, extra cushions, extra space, bed, bathroom--all decorated in pastel tones and enjoyable to return to after a day of touring. The breakfast was very good; lots of choices and plentiful food. Considering how many people were staying there, obviously tour groups, we were not bothered by crowds, extra noise or lack of space to eat at breakfast because of the spacious layout. We were impressed. The employees were pleasant; the business center was always available and I think the only drawback was the lack of a hot tub in the pool area, which would have been nice. Otherwise, we would definitely stay there again and recommend the place to friends.

Room Tip: We like a king size bed on a side that is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your gracious compliments and excellent details are greatly appreciated, and I will be sure to share them with my associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    180
    57
    23
    29
See reviews for
265
168
29
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed on this property 3 times on business in the past 6 months and every time i've had a very good experience. Nothing to write home about, but I find this property as good value and what you'd expect from a value tier Marriott hotel. No issues.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I want to thank for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your impute as we continuously strive to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I thought id take time to write this review because our stay here was great! The hospitality in this hotel should be commended. The breakfast was great. There was an employee (sorry did not hear her name) that came to the dining area and greeted everyone in the morning and asked if anyone needed anything, she was great! Also without question the rest of the staff was very very helpful. Even though i had placed a tag on my door that i did not want housekeeping one of the housekeepers offered clean towels or anything else that i needed. The bed was very comfortable and the room was so dark and quiet i could have slept all day, my husband even overslept and he barely sleeps over 5 hours!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoSoyMindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I want to thank for taking the time to complete a lovely review on our hotel. Your gracious comments and details are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share them with Mama, the breakfast associate you describe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for his birthday. The king bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The sitting area was comfortable and I liked having the area. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I want to thank for taking the time to complete a lovely review on our hotel. Your gracious comments and details are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share them with my associates.

Thank you again, and we all look forward to have you and your husband visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room was very spacious. The hotel was beautiful and perfectly maintained. The bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Charleston!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhuddl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I want to thank for taking the time to complete a lovely review on our hotel. Your gracious comments and details are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share them with my associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is only 10 minute drive from downtown and we saved hundred dollar each night by staying 10 minutes from the center of Charleston. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast staff go out of their way to assist when something has run out. It is very clean and it looks like they just upgraded the decor.

Only negative- If you enjoy swimming ..there pool is the smallest I have ever seen at a hotel. But if your not planning on swimming, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I want to thank for taking the time to complete a lovely review on our hotel. Your gracious comments and details are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share them with my associates.

I do apologize if our pool disappointed you. Frankly, we had anticipated a strong corporate environment, and given that we are so well received by so many guests traveling for leisure, we do regret that we did not plan for a larger pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have made multiple business trips to the Charleston area, always staying at different hotels. This is by far my favorite, for the following reasons:

- Staff is very friendly and accommodating
- Incredible price/value ratio
- Room has HD Flat screen TV
- Room has free Wired + Wireless internet
- Room is well soundproofed
- Room layout is spacious and well designed
- Hotel is very clean and modern
- Hotel is very close to the airport/Boeing (10 min)
- Hotel is very close to Northwoods Mall, various restaurants, and cinema theater
- Hotel has nice gym w/ free weights + TVs on every machine
- Hotel has guest laundry room

The only downside would be that the downtown area is maybe 20-30 minutes away. However, as you get closer to downtown, rates increase dramatically at other hotels. I think that staying at Springhill Suites and driving, or hiring a cab when drinking, is the best option. Having tried both, that is what I choose anyway.

One suggestion to hotel management would be to add a personal safe to the rooms, although the staff at the front desk will be happy to lock away any valuables for you. Also, staff seems quite trustworthy, and I had no qualms leaving my stuff in my room.

Overall, I am having an incredibly pleasant stay at Springhill Suites and will reccommend this hotel to my colleagues. I have been staying at this hotel for one month now, and have no inclination to try a different one. Congrats on a great establishment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated. I will make sure to share your comments with my associates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
1,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
303 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Property: SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Address: 7535 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing