We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
425
123
34
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
425
123
34
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel goose creek free breakfast room was clean business trip waffles next morning a great stay would stay here again the breakfast area staff was friendly southern hospitality easy access convenient location charleston cruise summerville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 610 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We were pleased - good stay
Close to CSU campus, eating and Short drive to Tanger Outlets. Roomy breakfast room. Counter staff were really pleasant. We would stay here again for sure when in N. Charleston area.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank roxanes431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear roxanes431,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a gracious message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff whom we take great pride in as well as our convenient location close to downtown Charleston but away from all the hustle and bustle!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again in the near future!

Warm wishes,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

The staff was very helpful. The rooms were very clean. I enjoyed the breakfast. It’s located near the highway. Easy to get around. There’s an excellent bar b que restaurant nearby. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Voyage14026468707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Voyage14026468707,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a gracious message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff whom we take great pride in as well as our convenient location close to downtown Charleston but away from all the hustle and bustle!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again in the near future!

Warm wishes,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

The hampton Inn on University Blvd. is in a great location. The university of charleston southern is just down the street and there are several eating establishments within walking distance if you choose. Close to North Charleston and with interstate access nearby.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Passport58589997668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Passport58589997668,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a gracious message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal location close to downtown Charleston but away from all the hustle and bustle!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again in the near future!

Warm wishes,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

I checked in with my phone and used a digital key to enter my room. The room was decent and clean. I went to the lobby and asked for a sewing kit. The man on duty didn't look- he just ducked off into a room for a second and said that they were all out. I went out for a few hours and when I came back around 12am there were NO parking spaces left. I drove around the building a few times hoping someone would leave a spot. All the spaces in every nook and cranny were occupied. Frustrated, I went in and asked where I should park. The woman on duty told me to park at Wet Wills BBQ- A very long ways away from the entrance! It was after midnight, it's dark and looks unsafe! I had to park in front of the stop sign and hope that I wouldn't have a ticket by the morning. Unacceptable!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2SleepIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Love2SleepIn,

Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel fell short of your expectations in some department during your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards.
We will make sure the problems are addressed as soon as possible with the appropriate parties.
We sincerely apologize again for your disappointing experience at our hotel and hope to see you back here with us again in the future so we can make things right for you!

Sincerely,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Convenient, clean, and comfortable! Great breakfast! Visiting my son at Navy Nuclear Power School - location convenient to him, to Charleston, and the trip back home (Virginia). Recommended for families and singles alike!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gailcR1596PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear gailcR1596PH,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a gracious message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us for your visit to your son at Navy Nuclear Power School especially our phenomenal staff whom we take great pride in as well as our convenient location close to downtown Charleston but away from all the hustle and bustle!
Thanks for choosing us for such a special occasion and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again in the near future!

Warm wishes,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews