We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a fantastic five night stay at the Hyatt Place during mid-March. The staff were wonderful! The room was very comfortable with a nice sitting room and bar fridge. The complimentary breakfasts were delicious - fresh fruit salad and "gourmet" egg sandwiches. Not your typical hotel breakfast. We had some food from the kitchen at night and took some sandwiches for our day trips and those food items were good too. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank principledtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    174
    53
    22
    8
See reviews for
275
157
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Just finished a stay here. This is a great hotel for families that don't mind being away from downtown Charleston - location is convenient to many activities in the Charleston area as it's right off I-26.

Hotel is clean and well maintained. Has a free continental breakfast. Breakfast is much more substantial then your typical continental breakfast. Includes breakfast sandwiches, hot eggs, etc.

Rooms have a sitting area w/ desk, refrigerator and comfortable couch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjswansona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faywtteville
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a queen suite and if I had to say a negative it would be that it was hard to regulate the temperature in the room. The heat/ac unit was by the beds and it would get cold in the bed closest to it while the sofa sleeper area was still warm. Hotel staff, cleanliness, and quality of breakfast made the stay nice. If ever back in the area I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmoszer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We like Hyatt Place hotels because they are clean, comfortable and rooms have a good layout with 2 doubles (or king) and a sleeper sofa, and a frig. This makes them great for families. Their breakfasts are very nice with breakfast sandwiches, fruit, yogurt and decent coffee. This hotel is about 10 minutes drive from the historic downtown Charleston. It is also close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

When we arrived, our first room had a spill in it. It was red in color, and alarming as we had children staying with us. We called the front desk and not only did they reassure us it was hair dye, the also moved us to another room without question. The other room had a faint smell in it, but that was my ONLY complaint, and my husband stated I was being picky. The beds were very comfortable and the space was very well taken care of. The complimentary breakfast was great, the staff were very nice and the location is EXCELLENT! Our children enjoyed their stay as well! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leece E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel is very clean and has a great complimentary breakfast. The customer service clerks were very nice and attentive, although there are not many on staff, so you may have to wait in line. The front desk was more than willing to change rooms when one of our rooms had a king only when we booked two queens. No hassle at all. Pool is a saline, indoor pool, that was clean and not freezing. Not very deep but great for kids. The rooms are spacious, have a fridge and hairdryer. Closet and bathroom are very small though. Beware, you can hear the airplanes arriving and taking off quite distinctly. Doors are heavy and have a loud clunk when they shut, which is annoying when people in your hall are in and out in the middle of the night. That all said, we'd stay there again if we were in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here in mid-April for two nights of a family vacation, serving as our "home base" while exploring some sites around the Charleston area. While it is a short drive from the historic downtown, the convenience was in the number of family-oriented restaurants and services in the area.

The room was clean and spacious, and the front desk staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, offering a smile and a greeting each time we passed through the lobby.

The swimming pool was clean and refreshing, and gave the kids a nice way to wind down after a couple of days of sightseeing.

The icing on the cake was the breakfast buffet. Many often think of complementary hotel breakfasts as being bland, cold, and stale. Not here. A great selection, and day-to-day variety made this something worth waking up early for.

I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkWGrizwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
540 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
684 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Staybridge Suites North Charlest...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Charleston

Property: Hyatt Place North Charleston
Address: 7331 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#7 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing