We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for conferences and close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It is rare these days to find a hotel with free wi-fi, a 24 hour gym, breakfast, spacious rooms, a free shuttle from the airport, and great hospitality. I have no complaints about this hotel. Clean, walking distance to my conference, great amenities, and friendly service. Within walking distance of several restaurants, too. I can't speak to it's convenience to other sites, but if you need to be at the convention center, Hyatt place is highly recommended!

Room Tip: 2 queen beds include a little sitting area with a desk and wet bar. At least on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you, Emily S, for the five star review! We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience at the Hyatt Place North Charleston! We appreciate the kind words about our complimentary Wi-Fi, fitness center, breakfast selection and spacious guest rooms. Plus, we are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle and close proximity to the North Charleston Convention Center. Next time, we hope you will have a chance to visit popular Charleston attractions including historic downtown and nearby plantations. We are located just off Interstate 26 which provides easy access to all of Charleston's wonderful sites! Thanks again for your time. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 695 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was only in town for one night but this was great place to stay. Had a large King size room. Very Clean. Offered a hot breakfast and great coffee. Very close to places to eat and shop. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Jimmy M,

Thank YOU for such a kind review! It is our pleasure to offer comfortable accommodations to hotel guests, so we are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to restaurants and shopping. We hope that you had a chance to visit popular Charleston attractions including historic downtown and Charleston's beautiful plantations during your stay. Thanks again for your time. We appreciate and hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a really nice place to stay. Our family enjoyed having breakfast in the hotel each morning. This hotel is located close to the Tanger Outlet and not to far of a drive to downtown Charleston.
There are also a few restaurants that are located nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi Emily T,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place North Charleston hotel while you and your family spent time in Charleston, SC. We appreciate all of your positive feedback! We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Tanger Outlets and historic downtown Charleston. We hope that you were able to visit popular Charleston attractions including the historic plantations and nearby beaches! Thanks again for all of your time! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff was so wonderful, they were helpful, and very friendly, met our every need, the rooms were immaculate and everything in place, the pool was very clean and very well kept, the continental breakfast was everything I thought it would be, they keep up with the coffee very well and the drinks as well as the food line, overall experiance, 150%

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi TNTrouble,

Thank you very much for this kind review! We truly appreciate the compliments about our helpful team, immaculate rooms, indoor pool, and breakfast selection. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for each and every hotel guest so are very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife stays here when I'm in the hospital at MUSC. She says that with the amount of softball and baseball teams that are staying here, the hotel is showing wear and tear. She just had a bd experience. She paid for three days and decided to check out early. She told the staff that she wanted to keep the room in case my hospital stay was longer and she had paid for three days in advance. The front desk girl (Baily) said she would have to decide by noon or she would rent it out. My wife told her to keep the room open since it was paid for and had to use some intimidation to get her point across. While an unfortunate situation the stay was comfortable just well used.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank jrizant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear jrizant,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share some feedback with our team. We are happy to provide accommodations for your wife while you are at MUSC. However, we are sorry to hear that she experienced a few inconveniences on this particular visit. Our General Manager, Vicki Wilkins, would like the opportunity to speak with her directly about her stay. It seems like there was a miscommunication and we would like to do everything we can to ensure that this does not cause any problems for you or your wife during future visits. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will let us know the best way to contact you during the week. This way, we can collect some additional feedback and make necessary changes to improve the overall experience for future guests. Thanks in advance for your time!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great service, next door to the PAC, good breakfast. Nice rooms. Easy access to downtown Charleston and fine dining. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgable. Recommend staying here if going to any show at the PAC or the convention center.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear charles p,

Thanks for joining us at the Hyatt Place North Charleston hotel! We appreciate the kind words about our customer service, breakfast buffet and nice accommodations! We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our easy access to historic downtown Charleston and fine dining! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers who will be visiting the North Charleston Performing Arts and Convention Center. We are just a short walk away and have a complimentary shuttle that takes guests to and from the airport nearby. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was amazing. I flew in and called for a free shuttle when I got there. It was there within 15 minutes and took me to the hotel explaining where stuff was and where all the free shuttle would take me. Breakfast was outstanding and free. We're talking all the basics plus a good fresh fruit salad and breakfast sandwiches on bagels.

What impressed me the most is that the staff actually made me feel like they were delighted to help me. It wasn't the yes sir answer that you get so many places where you can tell they just have to say that. They actually were happy to help, the room was great with a big couch, fridge and microwave, real shower (not a tub).

I was there for a convention and walked to the convention center every day, a very east walk. The shuttle driver volunteered to take me but I enjoyed stretching my legs.

I'm a long-time Marriott customer and am gold in their rewards program but this hotel has given me something to think about. I like Marriott but this hotel was all that and a little extra.

To sum up, it was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veggieguy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear veggieguy0,

Welcome to the Hyatt family! We are so glad that you decided to stay with us during your recent trip to Charleston, South Carolina. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our comfortable rooms, outstanding breakfast selection, friendly team members, and complimentary shuttle service to fellow travelers. We hope that you had a wonderful time at the North Charleston Convention Center and that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
348 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
1,257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Address: 3234 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $122 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing