We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself was great - but it was the staff that pit this pace over the top. They made you feel as if you were a welcomed guest in their home. Their hospitality was sincere and welcoming. Hyatt need to give these kids raises or romote them! They are exactly ht you want representing yor brand.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelerVAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    113
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
148
111
23
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff is pleasant, polite and helpful. The breakfast has a wide selection of quality options. The rooms are fabulous - clean, spacious, well laid-out, comfortable beds, AND (though I didn't use it) the ability to hook up just about any device you would want to the flat screen TV. AND free wi-fi throughout the hotel with a strong connection.

I took advantage of the free shuttle to and from the airport, which was nice, but you have to call for it. The Charleston airport has an information desk on your way out, and they will give you the number to call for the shuttle - then it's a 10-15 minute wait.

They have a nice swimming pool and a significantly above average fitness center. Most hotels have a treadmill, elliptical and a bike crammed into a small room. This one has an extra treadmill plus twice the space AND a weigh bench with free weights (and the space to do floor exercises). They provide headphones to use on the machines that have the TV built into the monitor. AND the fitness center is open 24 hrs.

I was absolutely thrilled to stay here, and I recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed while on a business trip.

It was very quiet and the suite was immaculate with plenty of room to spread out.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to the Charleston airport.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We landed in Charleston really late, so we decided it would be best to stay near the airport before we began our road trip.

Room:
We had a first floor room. It was very spacious and I like how they separated the sitting area with the big sectional couch from the sleeping area. The biggest downfall were the floodlights outside. Light poured into our room through the curtains and it was very bright in our room.

Breakfast:
It was complimentary and actually quite good. Selection was great. They had everything from fruit and yogurt to a breakfast sandwich with egg and cheese. Note - they do not serve complimentary coffee all day.

Gym:
Had a couple of treadmills, an elliptical and a bike as well as a whole set of free weights. They also had an indoor pool, we peeked in, but didn't have time to take a swim.

Shuttle:
The shuttle doesn't run past midnight, which was a bummer because the cab ride was just over $20. They also don't drive outside a five mile radius. So our rental car place, which was seven miles away, was a $40 cab ride.

Staff:
They were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADortay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had to add an additional night after we booked a vacation in Charleston. Went on Priceline and got Hyatt Place for $69. What a beautiful hotel for a great price. The room was lovely, the complimentary breakfast was way above what I would have expected including egg muffin sandwiches, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and juices. The staff was friendly, helpful and competent. It was just a few minutes away from downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudiBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This property is in a good location and is convenient to everything. The rooms are large with a small refrigerator, rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff at this hotel are all very knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast in the morning has a variety of items and everything was tasty and fresh. They have a small bar and a Starbucks combo. There are two computers near the front desk for guests use, a book with restaurant menus and also a touch screen with information on restaurants, activities, hotels, maps, sports activities. There is a fitness center and a swimming pool. This hotel is convenient to the airport and the Tanger Outlet Mall. They also have a shuttle for the local area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefpeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great service, great hotel an a great location. We were close to the downtown area and even closer to shopping. The only complaint that we had was the TV which seemed to have its standard volume setting extraordinarily loud. So, from channel to channel you had to adjuct the volume. The manager checked us in and made excellent recommendations on where to eat and go. Fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiwhite69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Address: 3234 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing