We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Charleston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Coliseum(North Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Charleston Inn(North Charleston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
495
165
52
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
165
52
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat hotelfree shuttlecorner roomfree breakfastcharleston airporttanger outletscomfortable bedsindoor poolfresh fruitthe performing arts centerhot breakfastwould definitely stay here againexercise roomup to dateminute driveenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 737 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This hotel appears to be very new. They are still building more right around the area. Location is not bad. 2 miles from the highway and only a few miles away from downtown charleston (15 mins). Rooms are nice, modern, clean. Staff was ok. Not amazing, not bad. They weren't super friendly but they did their jobs. I would stay again. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't as comfortable as other places I stayed on this trip. But still a great stay and a nice hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zasatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Space, space and more space, sums up nearly every aspect of this Hyatt Place, from the communal lounge/kitchen/dining/business/fitness facilities to the TRUE claim that EVERY ROOM IS OVERSIZED...if you're a family or friends who don't mind sharing a room, you cannot go wrong with all camping out in any one of the rooms here. Clean, friendly, only 2years old and ALL staff are very helpful and obviously proud of what is the cleanest 'business' hotel we've stayed at in a while. Great location for Charleston (don't pay over-priced room rates because they are 'down-town'....you can save a bunch by staying here and car-pooling into historic Charleston for the day, most downtown hotels you have to pay parking anyways!)Well placed for Charleston Airport, Tanger Outlets, Stingrays Ice Hockey, Coliseum, (right next door!) (free shuttle to both and anywhere else within 5miles), also good for College of Charleston and The Citadel sporting events, Boone Plantation, USS Charleston/Mount Pleasant and day trips to Hilton Head & Myrtle Beach.... families/groups ASK for Jennifer Arnold who is the very capable Sales Manager and knows Charleston inside and out...good job Hyatt!! Will definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Queen rooms have tubs, otherwise huge shower units in each room...ask Isobel to create one of her special Starbucks blends
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shacklet0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I like the Hyatt Place design: small suites with up-to-date electronics and a/c power access, a place to work on my laptop, and best of all, they're usually fairly new. I've stayed in about six of them, and find them uniformly nice places to stay on business. I found the staff at this location to be quite friendly, and there was absolutely no aircraft noise at any time of the night. It's also a lot cheaper than staying in downtown Charleston, which is only a 15 minute ride away. The breakfast selection is also better than most hotels in this class.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I've stayed here a few times on business. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I've stayed in the one-king rooms, which are very large and include a roomy sofa/sitting area. Rooms also have a desk/work area and large flat screen TVs. The rooms are very clean.

The included breakfast has a nice selection and is a good start to the day. This property appears fairly new. The lobby has a fireplace and we've held "after work" meetings there. If you need to print something, there is a printer in the lobby that will print documents uploaded via the Internet. WiFi worked throughout the building.

This hotel is a short drive from a large mall and many shopping centers/restaurants. There are plenty of places to eat/shop within a 3-5 minute drive.

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, convenient place to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was my first experience with a Hyatt Place and it definitely was a positive one. I used Hyatt points so can't comment on the value for price paid this time around, but I can certainly recommend this hotel if you want a place that's close to the roads in/out of Charleston and/or near the airport. We stayed in an accessible room (all they had available) which was actually quite big and roomy (for wheelchair access -- I don't know if they're all this size or not). It's nicely done, though not "fancy". The sink is outside the bathroom/shower area which I always like because it makes it easier for two or more people to get ready to start the day. The room was immaculately clean and had everything we needed. When I first sat on the bed I was concerned, but it actually slept extremely comfortably. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The stay included a very nice breakfast of hot and/or cold options -- eggs, sausage, grits, various toast/bagel/muffin options with toppings, cold cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, etc. plus coffee and teas with to-go cups as well. Very nicely done all the way around. I would definitley consider a Hyatt Place again, particularly this one. The only thing that knocked it down from a 5 is the heating/AC unit. I dislike the kind of units that blow from a wall unit which this had, though it's controlled by a thermostat near the door. They're usually noisy and this one was no exception. It wasn't bothersome during sleeping, but when watching TV it was a bit loud.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews