We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, convenient and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, convenient and good value for money”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Our room seemed to have been recently renovated. It had a huge flatscreen TV, a massive king size bed and a great L-shaped sofa which we could both lie down on end to end! The shower was spacious for a strangely small bathroom - so small that the door nearly bangs on the loo each time you open it - an odd feature but it didn't really matter. Breakfast offered a good choice and Starbucks coffee. Free parking and wi-fi. It's about a 10 minute drive into downtown Charleston and you are right across from a retail area with a Starbucks, Walmart and other amenities and just around the corner from the Tanger Outlet Mall and the airport, so great location and we weren't disturbed by noise from airport or road. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliTour2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    136
    39
    12
    6
See reviews for
202
135
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The hotel staff was so friendly that I felt like I had known them all my life! Brian, Vanessa, Sara, Serena...you all ROCK! I saw Brian more...so of course, he is my favorite :)! He was working everything front desk, snack bar, delivering towels at midnight and always with a kind word and a smile on his face. The beds were the most comfortable beds ever in a hotel.I slept like a baby and so did the guy checking out the next day in the elevator. He said...i don't know what they do, but I want some more of it...lol...
The hotel smelled fresh and clean the entire visit. I love the decor, the staff and everything! The fresh cooked breakfast was a bonus each morning! Move over Embassy! I'm a Hyatt Place girl! Thanks Hyatt for the awesome experience!!! Oh yea! The internet was free and was available and quick no matter when I used it!!! And the free PARKING!! Loven you guys!

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machosekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times for family functions. However my last visit was beyond my expectation. Upon my 3am arrival, I learned my reservation were given away. Being to tired to be upset I waited patiently while the staffed work hard to find accomdations. The manager issued a credit for the first night stay and delivered wine and chocolates to my room. My vaction was superb!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This hotel was excellent. Modern and new and clean inside. Staff has the customer service thing down; they were all very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast is much more than a continenal breakfast; scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices of all kinds...and more. A Starbucks (pay for) coffee; and you can order freshly made food 24/7; there is no room service but not a big deal for the round the clock service. Rooms are large; large sectional sofa on one side, beds or bed on the other side.Beds were very comfortable and felt very clean. Room has own individual thermostat control. Wi-fi worked great. Didn't use the pool or excercise rooms but they looked nice and clean. Parking is free and the parking lot abuts to the back of the Tanger mall outlets; very convenient. Only 30 minutes from Folly beach.

TV is awesome. Really enjoyed my stay here and will choose this chain again next time I travel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerkgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for an overnight trip to Charleston. The hotel is just beautiful inside. The lobby area and rooms are warm and contemporary. The staff was amazing with one exception. The night person was pretty rude and acted as though we were inconveniencing him when we came down for a mid-night snack. Outside of him though, everyone we dealt with was super nice and accommodating. I loved that this hotel's check out was noon and not 11am or earlier. It allowed us to take our time in the morning. The food we ordered for the mid-night snack (nachos and chicken wings) and breakfast (ham and cheese omelet) was great! The fridge came in handy too and the room set up was perfect with a swiveling 42' TV. Although not really enough channels. Everything was clean and new-looking. I highly recommend this hotel. Our experience was great and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Had an extremely pleasant at Hyatt Place! Room was excellent and very comfortable;
free breakfast was very good and varied each morning; staff was very efficient and
very pleasant. Was an easy drive to downtown Charleston; Shuttle was available, but did not use it. Will definitely stay at the Hyatt Place again when visiting Charleston.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I spent five nights at this property while at a conference at the nearby North Charleston Convention Center. This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place and it was a really fantastic experience -- probably the most comfortable conference hotel I've ever stayed in.

All of the Hosts were extremely friendly, outgoing, and helpful. The rooms were large, nicely decorated, with wonderful beds and a mini-fridge. There's a large desk with lamp and plenty of power outlets in various places throughout the room.

The lounge area included a large L-shaped couch with ottoman and the room had perhaps a 50" HDTV with a panel for every kind of AV connection you could possibly need.

The bathroom included a terrific walk-in shower with fantastic water pressure (make sure you request the stand-up shower rather than a shower/tub if that's what you want).

Food available for purchase 24/7 in the lobby (salads, sandwiches, burgers, etc.) was excellent. Breakfast buffet is the usual basics but meets expectations.

Convention center is a three-minute walk across a large parking lot.

There's a free airport shuttle as well as free shuttle service anywhere within five miles of the hotel.

I do not recommend this hotel for those visiting Charleston for leisure -- stay downtown or at one of the beach hotels/resorts.

My only criticism is that due to a partition between the lounge area and sleeping area, the thermostat does not work well -- it was usually about five degrees cooler in the bed than in the lounge area. The rest of the experience was so pleasant I considered that very minor.

I will definitely seek out other Hyatt Place properties to see if this is the standard experience - if so, I'm sold.

Room Tip: Backside of hotel away from loud elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARedLetterDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
440 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
1,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Address: 3234 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing