We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Staybridge Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2010

This is a great extended stay hotel. It has everything that you ever need for a short stay or extended stay.
The staff are knowledgable in everything ;from popular destinations to places you shouldn't go. As for the cleaning service they also do a great job and take pride in their work

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sihponima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 290 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

Landed here via Hotwire - the least cost 3 star - expecting serviceable hotel room and landed in Camelot. Great weekend rates also on their website... and probably on websites that disclose the name of the hotel. I had never said at one of these. When I saw Suites Hotel - my fear was Extended Stay - cold linoleum, cheesy towels and the feeling that it was designed for govt contractors on Per Diem. What I found was the Best imitation of a top of the line Hilton... big room, big bath, nice kitchen... nice nice nice. How did they do it? They used budget granite counter tops that look and feel great... ceramic tile that is budget friendly and looks like expensive limestone, comfortable knockoff of The Desk Chair, big desk, great desk lighting, flat screen tv, huge selection of movies on DVD in function room, AND more. Hotel is non-smoking except for 5 rooms; free wireless, and free printer and fax in business center. A week or more here would be Great !!! I stay in some very nice places and this was Very Nice at a budget price. Bravo !!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This hotel claimed to be pet friendly and did not want pets no were in the front of the hotel or lobby area and the General Manger has the a very does not now any thing about employee or parton realiations.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulingle571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceyhustead1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

We are a pet friendly hotel but do not allow dogs to be unleashed in the public areas of the hotel and do not allow pets in the areas where food is served. We must follow local ordinanaces and keep in mind the safety and comfort of all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I own a travel agency and obviously travel a good bit. I truly enjoyed my first stay at this Staybridge Suites North Charleston. This hotel was simply outstanding. We took our 2 year old with us. Everything was very clean, including the crib. The rooms were oversized and very comfortable. Little touches were just right, from the breakfast choices the full kitchen and food choices. We took advantage of the clean indoor pool, complimentary wireless access as well as the food for sale in the food nook. Please do not hesitate booking this hotel. It is an easy trip into the city or beaches, even though its about a 30 minute drive away. I was happy knowing I was returning to this clean and safe property. Staff and housekeeping went out of their way to greet us and ask us if all was ok. I recommend this hotel for longer stays, but if you are going for a quick weekend- do not rule out this hotel. I would also consider for family reunions and a definate must for families. I understand they include dinners from Monday through Thursday which should not be missed. Will I be returning and recommending to my clients? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipalpinetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I can't say enough about our week at Staybridge Suites in North Charleston. We were there for a baseball tournament with a team of 18 year olds. Our games were scattered around the Charleston area so, although we were not in the heart of Charleston, the location was convenient for traveling anywhere. The hotel was new and clean, the suites were very comfortable, and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They could not have been more accommodating. I knew there would be a compimentary hot breakfast every morning, but what I did not expect to find was a laundry room with 4 washers and dryers that were also free - and a complimentary dinner served every evening during the week!!! It just kept getting better and better - what a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cville409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband checked in the Staybridge for a business trip and I joined him for the last night. We had an amazing time! The room was spacioius, comfortable, and clean. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Becky assisted us and she was fabuluous! We will definitely be back and can't wait until our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbyrd2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

We stayed with two young children and four adults in this comfortable suite. The kitchen was well equipped. The breakfast was excellent. It was convenient with laundry, pool and exercise facilities. The staff were pleasant and competent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValleyDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
750 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
348 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
1,257 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites North Charleston

Address: 7329 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $179 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Charleston, discover the best of the Lowcountry with modern amenities. Our new hotel offers spacious suite accommodations with kitchens and upscale features including indoor pool and fitness center. We proudly serve a complimentary daily hot breakfast and an evening manager s reception from Tuesday-Thursday. A convenient location in North Charleston is within just a few miles from the region s largest employers including the US Naval Weapons Research Center (SPAWAR), Robert Bosch Corp., Global Aeronautica, Boeing, American LaFrance, Charleston Convention Center, and the Charleston Airport. If you re in the area for leisure, the hotel is convenient to Historic Downtown Charleston, North Charleston Coliseum, South Carolina Aquarium, Kiawah Island, Drayton Hall, Magnolia Place, Fort Sumter, Patriot s Point, Family Circle Tennis Stadium, numerous golf courses and hundreds of shops in Northwoods Mall, Centre Pointe/Tanger Outlets, and Mount Pleasant Town Center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers spacious studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens (including refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave), 42 LCD TVs, free wired and wireless Internet, cordless speaker phone and voice mail. Other features include 24 hr business center, library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, and indoor pool. Children under 18 always stay free, and sleeper sofabeds in every room are perfect for kids and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing