We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best extended stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

There is Staybridge and then there is Staybridge in North Charleston. Every time I stay there it's more then expected. The owners of hotel care a lot about it and it shows. Highly recommended for family or business.

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms and they smell like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear LD949,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. Our team works very hard to provide a unique, memorable experience for hotel guests, so our entire team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that we meet and exceed your expectations when you stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We appreciate it and hope to see you again very soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 292 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel meets all our needs. Small indoor pool for my 6 year old. Free breakfast everyday. Free Dinner Tuesday to Thursday nights. Kitchenette in the room. Very clean and comfortable. I like the separate bedroom and living room with pullout sofa bed. There is a large walk-in shower, but no bathtub.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnElizabeth97123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear AnnElizabeth97123,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool, complimentary breakfast buffet, full kitchen in each guest room, and clean, comfortable accommodations. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our evening socials which are held Monday – Thursday from 5:30 – 7:30PM for hotel guests. We hope that you had a wonderful time visiting the Charleston area and that you will come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently stayed at this property and let me say it was wonderful! My son really enjoyed the pool! The staff was refreshing and the evening dinner and social was an added plus! I would recommend to anyone coming to the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynTamburrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear KathrynTamburrino,

Thank you for joining us at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and our complimentary evening social which is available Monday – Thursday for hotel guests. Our entire team will be delighted to hear your positive feedback. Please come back and see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. Thanks again for all of your time! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I rely on Trip Advisor for hotels and restaurants, but this one really let us down. Our bed was lumpy, our phone didn't work, the toilet didn't flush well, there was a barking dog in the room next to us at 5:30 a.m. for 2 hours, and the "free" breakfast scrambled eggs tasted terrible...none of this is an exaggeration...

Room Tip: choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schmeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Schmeggs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. While we are often recognized for our comfortable beds and luxurious guest rooms, we understand that everyone has different sleep preferences. We are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this particular visit. In addition, we are very sorry that your phone and toilet were not working correctly. We encourage all of our guests to contact our front desk team immediately if they encounter any problems during their stay. Whether we need to repair room amenities or resolve a noise complaint, we are happy to do anything that we can to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Finally, we would like to thank you for commenting on the breakfast buffet. We have shared your concerns with our breakfast team. Thanks again for your time. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for future guests.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room was beyond clean and it was absolutely worth more than what we paid , I'd recommend it to anyone . Just hope management fix the loitering issue . The guys hanging around were the type that would make you clutch pepper spray ... They certainally looked out of place

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Business727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Business727,

Thank you for sharing some feedback about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston. We truly appreciate the compliments about our immaculately clean hotel and our great value. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Guest safety is our top priority. We encourage guests to contact our front desk team immediately if they encounter any problems or disruptions during their stay. This way, our team can further investigate the situation to ensure that guests are safe from harm. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope that you will come back to see us again soon so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, Spacious, & Comfy Rooms. Loved the bed & shower. The full kitchen was an added plus. Great location off I-26 and right behind Cracker Barrel & IHOP. Definitely will stay again. A must try.......

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherry7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear cherry7up,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, comfortable beds, and the full kitchen featured in each room! In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Interstate 26 and various local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Charleston hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Amazing place to stay, no doubt! All rooms have full sized refrigerators, a 2 burner stove, dishwasher dishes and cooking utensils. The room was very clean, bed was very comfy, and the shower was amazing! Their breakfast was great, and all the staff were wonderful and very friendly-not to mention honest. My husband dropped his wallet right outside the door. One of the staff took her time to knock on the door to hand it back and let him know where it was. Very grateful for that! While we were there, we discovered the use of the washer and dryer were at no additional cost-very nice! They did an excellent job at creating a space that makes you feel at home, and there is no doubt we will be taking advantage of all the other wonderful amenities we did not have the time to enjoy during our week vacation this summer over a vacation rental!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbower0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear twheeler0214,

Thank you very much for the kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy the unique amenities that Staybridge Suites has to offer including the full kitchen featured in each guest room, free laundry facilities, and complimentary breakfast buffet. We are delighted to hear that you have chosen us as your home away from home in Charleston, South Carolina! We hope that you and your husband had a wonderful time vacationing in Charleston and that you will come back to see us again very soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
769 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
372 reviews
5.1 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#10 of 59 in North Charleston
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charle...
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
553 reviews
5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Residence Inn by Marriott Charle...
#19 of 59 in North Charleston
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites North Charleston

Address: 7329 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $127 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Charleston, discover the best of the Lowcountry with modern amenities. Our new hotel offers spacious suite accommodations with kitchens and upscale features including indoor pool and fitness center. We proudly serve a complimentary daily hot breakfast and an evening manager s reception from Tuesday-Thursday. A convenient location in North Charleston is within just a few miles from the region s largest employers including the US Naval Weapons Research Center (SPAWAR), Robert Bosch Corp., Global Aeronautica, Boeing, American LaFrance, Charleston Convention Center, and the Charleston Airport. If you re in the area for leisure, the hotel is convenient to Historic Downtown Charleston, North Charleston Coliseum, South Carolina Aquarium, Kiawah Island, Drayton Hall, Magnolia Place, Fort Sumter, Patriot s Point, Family Circle Tennis Stadium, numerous golf courses and hundreds of shops in Northwoods Mall, Centre Pointe/Tanger Outlets, and Mount Pleasant Town Center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers spacious studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens (including refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave), 42 LCD TVs, free wired and wireless Internet, cordless speaker phone and voice mail. Other features include 24 hr business center, library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, and indoor pool. Children under 18 always stay free, and sleeper sofabeds in every room are perfect for kids and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing