We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Best 507”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is the absolute best hotel in Charleston. To say my visit was great would be an insult. The staff is wonderful and felt like family. The hotel is new, clean and spacious. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and I travel for work so I've seen my share of good and bad. The movies to borrow, free laundry, free dinner, hot buffet breakfast, easy access to the highway, convenient location, ample parking, grills for guest to cook out on, a fire pit for evening gathering all make this place the best value and best hotel in all of Charleston. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leblanc507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear leblanc507,

Thank you very much for the five star review about your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel! We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members, clean hotel, spacious guest rooms, and convenient location. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our unique amenities such as the DVD library, free laundry services, and outdoor grilling area. We are so glad that you have chosen us as your home away from home in Charleston, South Carolina and hope that you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites North Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 288 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were looking for a place on the fly and walked in and snagged one of the last rooms they had available. After checking out we went back to try to stay a third night and they were booked. This says a lot in terms of what they are doing right. I have zero complaints on anything. The property is undoubtedly new as it is immaculate. The rooms are awesome and well equipped for extended stays. An excellent breakfast is available every morning and there is a social every Tues, Wed, and Thurs night featuring real food and complimentary beer and wine. We loved everything about the place and would for sure stay again. Free wifi, washer, dryer, outdoor grills, and indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSaudi2Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Saudi2Africa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review about our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our awesome rooms which are well equipped for extended stay guests. We are pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our complimentary breakfast served daily as well as our complimentary evening social which is held Monday – Thursday nights. As you mention in your review, we do fill up quickly and strongly encourage guests to contact us in advance to make their reservations as soon as they know their travel dates. We are so glad that we had an open room for you on this particular last minute visit and hope that you will come back to see us again very soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This concept during the week at STAYBRIDGE to have a lite meal along with wine & beer and water I believe other soda beverages were offered for guest is such a treat, especially your first check in night after a long drive at no cost is great. Also, the movie Library allowed us to go to our room and unwind.

Room Tip: Rooms are very modern. Lots of plugs to charge up electronics!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Jacki C,

Thank you very much for your five star review! We strive to offer unique amenities to our hotel guests, so we are delighted to hear that you enjoy our complimentary evening socials held Monday – Thursday as well as our complimentary DVD library. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring popular Charleston attractions located nearby including the Tanger Outlets, historic downtown, and Charleston beaches. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback! We hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

extremely nice had a great experience highly recomended. While in charleston this puts you close enough to everything . We thought about downtown but the prices were much higher and I dont think you could have found better accomidations

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear ed h,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Staybridge Suites Charleston hotel! We strive to offer a positive overall experience for each and every one of our guests, therefore we are delighted to hear all of your positive feedback. We hope that you and your family had a wonderful time visiting popular Charleston attractions located nearby including Patriots Point, Isle of Palms, the Tanger Outlets, and historic downtown! We love to hear that guests are able to take advantage of our convenient location and really explore everything that this city has to offer! Thanks for recommending our great value to fellow travelers! Please come back and see us again very soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights for an event downtown. Staff were outstanding! They noted another event and have great advice on how to get around with the crowds. Our favorite was the staff walking around at breakfast and asking "is everybody happy?". Suite room (queen + sofa bed) was great for a couple with a teen. And the location was just far enough off the highway to be quiet, but only mins away - downtown is 20 mins. Nice pick.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear BluAl,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites while you were in town to attend a Charleston event! We truly appreciate the positive ratings and the kind words about our outstanding staff members, comfortable suites, and convenient location. Thanks for stopping by the front desk so that we could share some alternative routes to your event location. Charleston is always a busy, exciting place so we are happy to help with directions and feedback whenever we can! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to historic downtown Charleston. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our first experience at a Staybridge, but I can tell you it will not be our last. This hotel was wonderful, the rooms were fantastic, the staff was really nice and helpful and the location was perfect for what we were doing this past weekend. Forget staying at pricey hotels downtown with no ammenities, this hotel has got everything you need and then some. Thanks so much for the GREAT stay. Look forward to seeing you soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Jean1973,

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites North Charleston family! We are so glad to hear that you decided to give us a try during your recent trip to Charleston, and even more excited to hear that you will be coming back! We truly appreciate the five star ratings and the kind words about our fantastic rooms, nice staff members, and perfect location. We are pleased to hear that you feel we offer a great value to our guests! We hope that you had a wonderful weekend in Charleston and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with our Jack Russell Terrier. Our stay was very nice. Everyone was pleasant and friendly especially towards our dog. We were even surprised to find out that if you stay on a Tuesday thru Thursday night there is an included dinner with free wine and beer. I wouldn't recommend the food however. The breakfasts were really bland and I hated that they didn't use real eggs. The only things they did really well were the french toast and the grits (though I saw a lot of northerners turning up their noses at that). I really liked that they had a free DVD library that you could choose movies from. The only complaints that I have (other than the sub par food) is that one, there was a spot light that shown directly into our room. I had to finagle the blackout curtains in order to sleep. Two, is that the hotel is on a really busy street. You couldn't hear the noise, but just give yourself plenty of time to get in and out of the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meoughkat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear meoughkat3,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites hotel. We pride ourselves on the unique amenities that we have to offer our guests, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our DVD library! We would also like to thank you for your constructive criticism. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for our guests. We strive to offer travelers a delicious hot buffet breakfast each morning and a tasty dinner Monday – Thursday evenings. Our breakfast buffet features something for every appetite including eggs, meat, grits, yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, coffee, and more! We are truly sorry that our breakfast buffet did not live up to your expectations on this particular visit.
Finally, we would like to thank you for your feedback about our quiet atmosphere. We are conveniently located near the interstate and popular Charleston attractions, restaurants, and shops. We are very sorry for any traffic that you may have experienced during your stay, but are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our quiet atmosphere once inside the hotel.
Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope that you, your significant other, and your Jack Russell Terrier will come back to see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
742 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
559 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
673 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites North Charleston

Address: 7329 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $193 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Charleston, discover the best of the Lowcountry with modern amenities. Our new hotel offers spacious suite accommodations with kitchens and upscale features including indoor pool and fitness center. We proudly serve a complimentary daily hot breakfast and an evening manager s reception from Tuesday-Thursday. A convenient location in North Charleston is within just a few miles from the region s largest employers including the US Naval Weapons Research Center (SPAWAR), Robert Bosch Corp., Global Aeronautica, Boeing, American LaFrance, Charleston Convention Center, and the Charleston Airport. If you re in the area for leisure, the hotel is convenient to Historic Downtown Charleston, North Charleston Coliseum, South Carolina Aquarium, Kiawah Island, Drayton Hall, Magnolia Place, Fort Sumter, Patriot s Point, Family Circle Tennis Stadium, numerous golf courses and hundreds of shops in Northwoods Mall, Centre Pointe/Tanger Outlets, and Mount Pleasant Town Center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers spacious studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens (including refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave), 42 LCD TVs, free wired and wireless Internet, cordless speaker phone and voice mail. Other features include 24 hr business center, library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, and indoor pool. Children under 18 always stay free, and sleeper sofabeds in every room are perfect for kids and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing