We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
254
41
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
41
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry dvd player indoor pool front desk place to stay stove top one bedroom suite comforts of home full size fridge historic district each morning a great stay complimentary breakfast staff was friendly waffles frankie flo
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 302 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Okay so my boyfriend is in the military and this is where he spends a significant amount of time. This is his home away from home. This hotel is loved by so many that its always booked.

The beds are so comfortable and soft but not too soft. The rooms are always very clean especially the bathroom and kitchen area.

We have stayed in, I believe every type of room they have, from a 1 bedroom suite to the 2 bedroom suite and we love it every time. It's just the right amount of spacious.

The workout equipment is sufficient to get your buff on and the pool is nice and cozy. We use their washers and dryers and have had no real issues except people will take your things out if you don't come down and take them out yourself - only a few washers and dryers - so makes sense not to hog them when others need them.

Every staff member is so pleasant and professional, from the desk to maintenance. The food is always good and the choices sufficient. The cost to stay here with food included is truly an excellent value. I really don't know how they do it. And certain nights they provide spirits with dinner for the grown folks who need it. And there is no limit - just be down during meal times.

Whenever he books a hotel I hope that he books here because it truly is a good space to rest in. Did I say excellent staff, good neighborly guests, great community kind of hotel. In fact I usually demand that he choose this hotel. For the past 2 years we've stayed here for 6 months+ at a time - that's how much I love this hotel.

It's not too far from shopping and restaurants are all around North Charleston and it may be a 20 - 30 minute ride downtown and to the beaches (depending on traffic). It's a great location in a charming city!

Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

This is a newer type of Staybridge because others don't measure up to this one at all. I stayed in one in Ft. Lauderdale and ewwww nothing like this one. Wasn't bad but wasn't as new and freshly kept.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zlpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear zlpalmer,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. It is our goal to offer each and every one of our guests a ‘home away from home’ in the Charleston area, so we cannot thank you enough for this kind compliment. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the variety of room types that we have to offer including our King Studio Suites, 1 Bedroom Suites, and 2 Bedroom Suites. In addition, we appreciate the kind words about the hotel amenities that are free for hotel guests including the workout facilities, indoor pool, and laundry facilities. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites for your extended stay visits to Charleston, South Carolina. Our team works very hard to ensure a positive overall experience for our guests and they were delighted to hear the positive feedback in your review. We hope to see you again very soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed at the Staybridge Suites in North Charleston twice now (once for 50 days and again for 32 days). This is by far my favorite hotel in the Charleston area, especially for business travelers. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinners are good (not a lot of healthy options but the food tastes great and is always fresh!). If you don't like the hotel food, there are also a ton of restaurants up and down the street, lots of different places to choose from! The rooms are cozy, the house cleaning does a great job - the room is always immaculately cleaned! There's always a lot of military families or traveling DoD civilians, so the other patrons are really friendly. The rooms are (thankfully) very well constructed, so if there's noise in the hallway or in another room next to yours, you won't hear it. Best part is that the hotel is pet friendly - great for folks traveling with pets!

Room tip: Ask for a room that does NOT face the parking lots - those lights are incredibly bright and the light blocking curtains don't block them completely.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellenewcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear michellenewcomb,

Thank you very much for the four star review! We are so glad that you choose to stay with us for your extended stay business trips to Charleston, South Carolina. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members, complimentary breakfast buffet, and free evening socials Monday – Thursday nights. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoy our convenient location near Charleston restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Our team works hard to provide a positive overall experience for all of our guests and they were absolutely delighted to hear your positive feedback. We hope to see you again very soon at the Staybridge Suites Charleston hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I usually don't like write any review only if I have had really bad experience, but This hotel really change my mind to write it a review because our amazing experience. We travel twice a year and We always travel with our senior dog who is 15 years old and she also enjoy the whole vacation.
From we arrived the hotel from the front desk, food pantry cooker, bar server till the house keeper everyone gave us a friendly greeting and smile. You can feel their friendly and passion not fake but from their bottom of the heart.
We had a studio suite, it was clean, good space and nice layout with all the equipments you need to make yourself a simple meal. They also provide some simple food from Monday till Thursday.
The only negative thing for us is the distance to downtown. It took us by car about 15 ministers driving. So if you plan to visit Charleston and plan to stay at this hotel you need to have a car!

If you plan to have vacation to Charleston by car. Stay at this hotel and you will have a great memory and lots of fun!

Room tip: Choose a room close Conner so it will be quite!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOOKA-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear LOOKA-DC,

Thank you very much for the four star review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. We truly appreciate all of your time and are so glad that you and your family choose to stay with us when you travel to Charleston, South Carolina. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our spacious King Studio Suites that feature a full kitchen, free wifi, and a flat screen TV. Our entire team was delighted to hear the positive comments from your review. We also want to thank you for the feedback about our location. It is our goal to offer our guests a convenient location, excellent service, comfortable accommodations, and affordable rates. We hope that you were able to explore historic downtown, Charleston beaches, local plantations, and additional attractions that are located nearby. In the future, please stop by our front desk to learn more about Charleston’s favorite local attractions. Thanks again for all of your time. We hope to see you again very soon at the Staybridge Suites Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

There is only one hotel in Charleston [no a home from home] from our arrival check-in until departure checkout we were treated with royalty.I've been a DOD traveler for many years i've never experince such a magnificent stay.
The staff Tracey Lekecia,Kristian,Frankie,Nisa,Melissa these LADIES were unbelievable,remarkable,out of this world there was nothing they wouldn't/didn't accomadate us with we were overwhelm,and the cook Ms.Flo to her i owe 7lbs best chef in SC.Have booked rooms for me and my staff for Nov.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Earl E,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us for your recent business trips in Charleston, South Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our excellent customer service and delicious food. We hope that you were able to join us for both our complimentary breakfast served daily and our complimentary evening reception held Monday – Thursday. All of the ladies mentioned above and the rest of our Staybridge team were absolutely delighted to hear this positive review. We hope to see you very soon at the Staybridge North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Staybridge is my new favorite hotel. The amentities are unsurpaased. The customer service untouched by any other hotel. The price great. The rooms...yes, rooms...large and perfectly cared for. This is the first hotel chain I will look for when traveling for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navswo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear navswo,

Thank you very much for the five star review about your September stay at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the exclusive amenities, excellent customer service, and spacious guest rooms that Staybridge Suites has to offer. We hope that you will sign up as a Priority Club Member to earn reward points for each and every stay at a Staybridge property. Thank you for recommending this hotel to both business and leisure travelers. We hope that you will visit us again soon at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Charleston, South Carolina.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews