We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
252
40
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
40
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryhome away from homelibrary of booksdvd playerindoor poolfront deskburner stoveplace to stayfull size fridgeevery morninghighly recommend this hotelhistoric districtoff the highwayexercise roomthe entire staffcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 299 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Best hotel in Charleston rather you're staying one night or extended nights. Customer service is the best that I have ever experienced. You really can't ask for a better location with lots to do and see in the area. I don't know to many places that will give you complimentary breakfast and dinner, also not to mention theres a social hour throughout the week to help you relax from a long day of work or just sight seeing.

Room Tip: Call in advance because they are always busy!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Martell L,

We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. We cannot thank you enough for the pleasant words about our customer service and convenient location near Charleston attractions, restaurants, and shopping. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast served daily as well as the complimentary evening receptions held Monday – Thursday. As you mentioned in your review, we encourage all of our guests to call the hotel as soon as they have their travel dates so that we can get a reservation in the system right away! Thanks again for all of your time. We really appreciate it and hope that you will stay with us again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

booked this place last minute (day of), on what is probably one of the busiest summer weekends. my issue - a dog. the place was very reasonable for price (given last minute busy weekend booking) and staff couldn't have been nicer - julie was particularly fabulous looking up information for me on dog friendly beaches and calling herself to ask about some of the beach daytime restrictions. She is truly hospitality oriented. For what it is - a lower budget option, this place is not disappointing. clean, large suite space with ample room. Location worked for me as i was driving to columbia early in the morning. one negative, the pillows were a bit lumpy but i sleep with down at home.

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are a bit noisier with more traffic passing through hallway from rear parking lot
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nop_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear nop_12,

Thank you very much for the four star review! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your summer visit to Charleston, South Carolina. We strive to offer excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests, so Julie and the rest of our team were delighted to hear your positive feedback. We appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms and convenient location near Interstate 26. We consider Staybridge Suites to be slightly upscale on a comfortable level, so we are very glad to hear that you found our hotel to be such a great value!
Since you prefer rooms on the second floor and above, we hope that you will contact our front desk team directly to make your next reservation so that we can mark down your request! We are also excited to tell you that we are now a testing property for bigger and better pillows! Staybridge is changing their pillows to a higher grade and size - and we are very excited about this improvement! We hope that you will stay with us again soon to let us know what you think about our new pillows! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge North Charleston hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our family stayed here for three nights while visiting Charleston for vacation. It is in a good location right off the highway and easy to get to stores and restaurants. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious as well as updated and clean. The dvd player in the room was great for the kids. Breakfasts were good with a nice selection of food. The pool is a bit small for teens to swim. It is a short drive into anywhere you need to get in Charleston.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Holly H,

We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites for your Charleston vacation. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members, spacious guest rooms, and exclusive hotel amenities such as the DVD player and DVD library. We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet and indoor pool. In addition, we are excited that you were able to explore Charleston’s favorite attractions located nearby. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stay 100+ nights a year at various Holiday Inn properties across the country. The staff at the North Charleston SBS ranks as one of the best. Went cruising with the family first week of July and stayed 2 nights prior to departing and everyone from morning, to afternoon to evening staff was fantastic!

Taking another cruise in September and already booked my suite at the North Charleston Staybridge Suites.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites prior to your Charleston cruises in 2012. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot thank you enough for the kind words about our customer service. Our team works very hard to ensure that guests have a positive overall experience at the Staybridge Suites and the entire team was delighted to hear your positive feedback. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring the Charleston area before heading out to sea on an exciting cruise! Please visit us again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

An excellent hotel with very good facilities located close to a busy road junction. Enjoyed our stay with some nice touches e.g. free laundry.
Happy to recommend to visitors to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank freddiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear freddiemon,

Thank you very much for writing a five star review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our guest suites as well as our convenient location near historic downtown, local attractions, and Charleston restaurants. We take great pride in the exclusive hotel amenities that we have to offer including our free laundry facilities, DVD library, and indoor pool. Therefore, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed these added touches. Thanks again for all of your time and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews